10/10 Weezer AMPS 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for Jetta and any other of our kitties under the weather today, and their beans too, of course.

Yesterday's Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 231
+5 237
PMPS 250
+3.5 238
+9.5 201

I strongly suspect that Weezer hasn’t been getting the full dose I thought she was. I saw a discussion on John’s condo yesterday about the pesky syringe bubble. I have been looking for that bubble all along, but never have seen it (old eyes?). Last night when I loaded Weezer’s 2 U dose, I actually ended up with closer to 3 U. I followed the advice Lyresa gave in John’s condo about the proper flicking procedure, then pressed the extra insulin out. When I got to the 2 U mark only 1 drop of insulin was on the tip of the needle. I’m sure the difference between 2 U and 3 U is considerably more than 1 drop! Anyway, now that I am using an effective bubble wrangling procedure, I think I ought to consider last night’s dose to be the first in the current cycle before making any adjustment. What say you?

Wishing for a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 10/10 Weezer AMPS

Hi Linda, thanks for stopping by Maggie's condo and for your nice message. I also quite often get a bubble and probably at times don't shoot the correct dose, so you're not alone. I tap the syringe with the handle of my magnifying glass and do something similar as you with twisting the syringe, or pressing, to release the drop. Glad Weezer is doing well and have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/10 Weezer AMPS

totally agree with you on the bubble since it can interfere with how correct your dose is ;-) hope Weezer has a good day
 
Re: 10/10 Weezer AMPS

I SOOOOOOOOOOOO Understand with the bubble problem I have it too!!
Just a drop can change the numbers--I always use 3.75 glasses & a magnifying glass to do her shot every time. Yes I look crazy & probably ruining my eyes...But Moonie gets her correct dose!
The Bubbles :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: HATE THEM!!!!
Gotta shoot them out!
Hope the bubbles go away & Weezer has a Great day--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Linda for Weezer said:
I think I ought to consider last night’s dose to be the first in the current cycle before making any adjustment. What say you?

Iif you feel strongly that the correction, bubble wise, has resulted in a different amount (more) of insulin, than what your proposing makes sense.
 
Hi guys .. nice yellow start to the day for weezer! We often had problems with bubbles in our syringes as well .. I don't want to give dosing advice but I think the idea of counting last nights shot as the first "cycle" makes sense .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Makes sense to count this as the first in the cycle if the bubbles are an issue.

I finally gave up on the bubbles and do an overdraw to be the BIGGEST bubble I can. Then tap and wait for all the bubbles to congeal ...then shoot them bad boys out! It seems I can never get the tiny bubbles out no matter how much tapping I do. So ...I go for the bigger the better. :lol:
 
Ahhh those darn bubbles, i think we can all relate to the bubble situation :evil: :evil:

Not a bad AMPS for Weezer, maybe some blue later???
 
Hope this solves the problem and you don't need a dosecrease. Pretty good amps really!

Bubbles.....when we were newbies, it took me FORever to draw a dose because of the bubbles. Good luck and hope it works out better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top