10/10 Rufus PMPS 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning, Lantus Land! I insist on having a much better day today, and at 199, and 0.75u I think we're OK. Not holding my breath, though. I think we'll take a break today and test at our usual +3, then see where we go from there. Everybody is fed and happy.

... I don't know what else to say. Have a good day! We'll be back with updates.
 
Re: 10/10 Rufus AMPS 199

Bee --

I saw the note on your SS about a "hypo." I didn't think you noted that Rufus was symptomatic. Was he? Cats can run in low numbers without having symptoms of a hypoglycemic crisis. We try to differentiate between a "hypo" and low numbers if for no other reason that one is an emergency situation and the other is attention worthy.
 
Re: 10/10 Rufus AMPS 199

Any time a kitty goes <50 if they are newly dx, the earn a dose reduction. Those <50 numbers are showing that they could try a lower dose. We lower the dose, as you did last night, because he did go <50 as per the protocol. Now, we wait and see how the new lowered dose reacts. If his numbers start creeping up again after a few days, we will go back to the last good dose.
Very nice AMPS his morning Rufus! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Rufus AMPS 199, +2.5 220

Rufus is usually not symptomatic of anything. He's Super Stoic Cat. That being said - he was playing and running around like a wild man, on-and-off, for about forty-five minutes when I had him down in the latter half of +3 and the beginning of +4, which I guess I didn't make note of. Kitten-like behavior is pretty much as conspicuous as he gets when he goes that low. He does it consistently in the 30s and low 40s. I don't know, maybe "Prelude to Hypo" would be more accurate to describe yesterday.

I'm looking forward to Monday night. :YMSIGH:

Just took a +2.5 (and then called my mother = delay) 220. This doesn't make me want to cry, considering that he didn't even have time to adjust to the 1.00u before the switch to 0.75u. I expected some rock 'n' roll. We'll be Back.
 
Re: 10/10 Rufus AMPS 199, +2 220, +5 217, +7 180

We're looking good. Don't have much else to say. Things are calm, quiet, and sleepy around here. Both boys are tuckered out after a day full of... well, more sleep. :lol: Maybe Rufus is catching up after the last couple of days. John-Finn... well, he's a kitten. He needs to recoup as much energy as he spends. ;-)

Time to make some cookies or something!
 
Re: 10/10 Rufus AMPS 199, +2 220, +5 217, +7 180

Sounds like you're doing a great job of being patient. :thumbup Good luck on the reduction!
 
Wow, PMPS 190 - doing well. What an uneventful day! Now we charge every techi-device we own at once, drink our mint hot cocoa (...well my hot cocoa. Rufus can't have any), and lick our paws clean. What else is there to say? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top