10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110 +3 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yawn!!!! Yesterday Neko did her lowest night time yet on Levemir. It's one month today since we changed insulins.

10/9 Recap:
AMPS 72 :mrgreen: +2 261 +9.5 147
PMPS 137 +3 141 +6.5 87 :mrgreen: +8 50 :mrgreen: :shock: +9 84 :mrgreen:

Today I reduced Neko back a drop on dose. While that 50 isn't technically under 50, I guess I could have tested again in 1/2 hour and seen it happen. Instead, I gave gravy. I am feeling the lack of sleep, and DH is heading out on a sailboat for a couple of days, so that's a second reason for the reduction. I was actually planning to reduce this morning, before Neko reinforced my decision last night. Maybe it was also Neko's way of honouring the memory of my friends cat Orange who went to the bridge yesterday. The Gravy Lovers I opened last night came from my friend as he was her last cat.

Neko's feeling much more comfortable in green these days. After breffs she immediately headed out to the solarium and started purring and making biscuits with the fleece in her little basket. So that's where I had to do the shot. There's supposed to be some sun today so that's where she'll probably spend a good part of the day. I'm heading off btb.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77

Hi Wendy, Neko is looking great :mrgreen: and good luck with the reducie.
So sorry to hear about your friends loss ♥
Hope you get in a good nap I-)
Have a nice day ;-)
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77

It's one month today since we changed insulins

Congratulations! How do you feel about your switch over? Seems to me it was a great change!

continued success!


~kelly
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 +3 144 +6 129

Congrats on the reducie. Neko is looking good. Sending prayers to your friend. I hope you had a nice, long nap.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110

Starting nice tonite too.....
The change has definitely been an improvement.
Guess you'll just have to add naps to your routine. ;-)
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110

Lookin' good, Neko! :mrgreen: Congrats on the reducie.

Fly free, sweet Orange,

Sending sympathy to your friend,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Lake Lila was unusually calm yesterday: normally it is very rough and windy. We really lucked out.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110

+8 86 +9 92 PMPS 110
Another cycle of blues and greens. :-D I got a little bit of btb, but not enough. Paws crossed for a steady surf tonight. Thanks for all your thoughts of Orange. I keep thinking of him causing trouble at the bridge like he did in the barn, and purring the whole time doing it.

@Pam - Neko is looking about as good as she ever has. I keep hoping she's starting to really think about reductions again - it's been a while.

@Rich - It's just a small reduction, so hoping she can hang onto it this time.

@Kelly - I think Levemir is much better for Neko, but harder on me. I still have to learn her patterns to know when it's safe for me to sleep more. On Lantus I could often say "she'll be safe for the night" and get 6-7 hours in.

@Carla - Neko is definitely looking good. She is looking so much flatter now. Naps are never long enough. :lol:

@Rhiannon - I definitely have to get in the habit of more naps. When the weather turns I won't feel so compelled to be out doing things.

@Ella - I'm hoping both Rusty and Neko will head to the lagoon soon. Lake Lila did look wonderful, perfect for rowing too. ;-)
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110

WOOT WOOT !!!
Neko's looking really really great!
And Yay for Neko feeling good in green!

Has it already been a month since you changed insulin?!?! :shock:
Where did the time go?
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 77 PMPS 110

Look how beautiful Nekos SS looks! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I love it!!!!!!!

I hope you are able to get some rest and that Neko will talk to her soul sista about flipping her cycles so day is green and night is that little blue bounce.

Great luck with the reduction and I'm so sorry to hear about Orange.
 
+3 194
Still not zooming, much, by Neko standards. :lol: Hmm, 3M visits tonight. ;-)

@Mariko - Time seemed to fly but it has been a month. I started last time when DH went away sailing so I wouldn't disturb him with more frequent night time testing. Now I'm just jealous that he's getting to sleep through the night while sailing for a couple days. I think Neko is still more comfortable in blue, but she's not as tense as she used to be in green.

@Michelle - Levemir has shifted my cycles a bit so I'm often posting later. I'm still hiking vicariously through your condos.

@Marje - SS sure looks a lot different than it did in January, although early August on Lantus was pretty similar. I'll ask Neko to talk to her Sista. Heck, I'd be happy with a yellow bounce if it was at night and Neko didn't turn it around so fast. :shock:
 
@Anne - You snuck in just ahead of me. :lol: Yeah, I'm not used to so much blue and green. I'm not sure Neko's liver is either, but I'll try to stay optimistic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top