10/10 mocha pmps 239

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26994

WCR: Not much to say about this. Mocha is acting fine and eating fine. She got lots of HC and MC last night with a dab of karo. I didn't see any massive dropping that would cause such a bounce but I guess with mocha that doesn't really make a difference if she bounces or not. Today is a dreary day and everyone seems tired so hopefully there will be lots of napping going on in this house! Have a great sunday guys!
 
Re: 10/10 mocha amps 402

I'm sure those with more exp. will tell me if I'm wrong here but I get the impression that Mocha seems to react (bounce, spike?) so much, to the MC, Gravy, Karo etc given when in the greens - and I just wonder if you're possibly being just a bit over-keen to give it? Have you tried just waiting it out and see if Mocha can surf on in the greens without it? OK I know low #s are risky and you don't want a hypo but the gravy etc just seems to shoot Mocha waaay back up?

I know I'm on shaky ground here so please don't take my word for anything, I am too new at this, but still, a fresh pair of eyes....!?!?

(xperts?)
 
Re: 10/10 mocha amps 402

ouch! we were there yesterday with a 448. it never is pretty. I hope she clears this quickly - I am sure she will. Come on Mocha - you can do it!

can so relate to the dreariness. rain rain rain here today, with no sign of it letting up. Makes for a perfect day just for cuddles, and general laid-backness.
 
Re: 10/10 mocha amps 402 +5 263

Well at least she is out of the stinking reds! Down to a mid yellow number for mid cycle spot check. Hoping she continues to come down.

Perry, I always appreciate fresh eyes on mochas condo so don't ever feel like you can't give opinions/advice. Sometimes mocha does not bounce to MC or HC and sometimes she does. She has no real rhyme or reason as far as her numbers go. Sometimes when she drops low, we continually give HC or MC even sometimes Karo, and she drops drops drops and never bounces back, not even the next morning. Sometimes she starts dropping and we give her MC or HC or Karo and the next thing we know, we end up with an amps like todays. Her numbers are beyond confusing to me and we gave up a long time ago trying to figure out what to feed when, because like stated, she doesn't follow any predictable pattern. But thanks again for checking in on us!
 
Re: 10/10 mocha amps 402 +5 263

Devon, I'm glad Mocha's coming down. Those reds and pinks are so hard to see. Lord knows,I know that well enough. Yellow is sure better.
What Perry said, applies to Checkers. When he's low green, I get scared that he'll go too low, and am sure I over carb, to keep him from sinking any lower. I can't always predict him tho, either. Sometimes I waste a strip on +1, but if I don't , I find him low green at +2.
Maybe tonite Mocha will be a nice green.....and keep you up all night. :roll:
 
Re: 10/10 mocha amps 402 +5 263

PeterDevonMocha said:
Well at least she is out of the stinking reds! Down to a mid yellow number for mid cycle spot check. Hoping she continues to come down.

Perry, I always appreciate fresh eyes on mochas condo so don't ever feel like you can't give opinions/advice. Sometimes mocha does not bounce to MC or HC and sometimes she does. She has no real rhyme or reason as far as her numbers go. Sometimes when she drops low, we continually give HC or MC even sometimes Karo, and she drops drops drops and never bounces back, not even the next morning. Sometimes she starts dropping and we give her MC or HC or Karo and the next thing we know, we end up with an amps like todays. Her numbers are beyond confusing to me and we gave up a long time ago trying to figure out what to feed when, because like stated, she doesn't follow any predictable pattern. But thanks again for checking in on us!
It was just that looking through your SS there seemed to be a bit of a pattern.
Me, I'm still trying to get Sooty to read the protocol and his spreadsheet and act accordingly - but he just acts as if he can't read.
 
Didn't do any spot checks after mochas +5 .. just to give her ears a break as well as our pocket books. Seems we are going through a pack of strips every few days! She's sitting at a low yellow so we'll see how the PM +3 test looks before deciding what we'll SC tonight. Tomorrow she will be low because my mom wants me to run errands with her.
 
Omigosh Devon, don't tell Mocha you want to go out tomorrow, or she will surely go loooooow on you :lol:
I've been not doing Checks, once he passes his nadir and starts to climb...for the same reason. It 's too darn costly to use strips every hour, when you know he/she isn't going down anymore. Pmps is soon enough for me. And the poor little ears need a rest.
Hope Mocha surfs nice safe numbers tonight. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top