10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, pmps 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Morning LLers - going to be an excellent day for us, 4/5 P's already. Shadow is very attached to the hubz so she's glad he's home. Scored another bottle of MB12 without Xylitol so I restarted it last night. Shadow is a football fan, she loves this time of year.

off to explore condos, BBL
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +5 43

ate with gusto which is her reg. really thought we were at a great dose. fed 18%, healthy tablespoon. I have learned that she wobbles for a long time with gravy only; she comes up faster and surfs if she gets gravy/protein combo. this is our regimen for the 40's. only once ever in the 30's and I'm sure we did gravy only then, I wanted her BG up fast .

be back with recheck #.

eta: this one was totally "operator error." I lost track of the clock, she always gets spot check/snack between +3-4, but not today, big household project, painter-related. will they never finish?

even if it's my screw-up, she still takes a reduction?
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +5 43, +5.5 52

coming up, only fed this one some FD chicken bites. see ya again in 30.
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +4 43 +4.5 52 +5.5

she's past nadir and up to 67. I'll feed one more bite now, then supper at +9
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +4 43 +4.5 52 +5.5

Hey Kim, are you still deciding what 5.5 is, or do we guess?? :lol:

Wow, Shadow really has you hopping today. :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +4 43 +4.5 52 +5.5

Looks like it is time for a dose reduction since Shadow dropped to 43. You are doing beautifully with her and getting her number up safely and easily. Good work Kim.
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +4 43 +5.5 67

Barb - you lil rascal, nobody was supposed to notice that. :lol: I told you the clock got away from me.

2u it will be then. no "syringe-doubt" when it is a round #.
 
Re: 10/10 Kim's Shadow amps 80, +4 43 +5.5 67

the big girl got her +9 snack, we took our reduction this evening, 2u. I have some syringes that are only calibrated to round numbers, no half dose markings, that I have saved for times like this.

Marjorie - from your mouth to God's ear. they are back Tuesday, should be the final deal. yay!

I'll be checking again at our usual +4. Have a good evening folks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top