10/10 Ebby AMPS 373 +4 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
10/8

Sorry, I've missed posting a few days here and there....still working on the house, so just been really busy.

We're doing well here. DH bought a new shop-vac and Ebby has been laying in the box on our warm sunny porch. Ebby hasn't seen much green in the past few days, but a lot of blue, so I added the Fat back on to the .50 dose. (just 1 mm more.) I did shoot a reduced dose a few days back, so maybe that's why too, and also might need to start a new pen....looks like it is over 2 months old. I took started feeding her regular low carb food again. I had tried some MC food for about a week to see if I could flatten the cycles, but the cycles seem about the same to me. I don't see much difference between when I feed her the LC versus MC so figured I could just continue the LC.

One observation that I am happy about: When I first started insulin, Ebby would always go hide after she was given the shot....behind the curtain, the closet, and wherever else she found. She sort of acted like I had given her a shot of heroin or something, and it seemed to make her feel horrible. Recently, for the past month or so, I do not notice her hiding anymore, and she seems to feel fine after I give her the insulin. I don't know if her body just had to get used to the insulin or what, but I sure hope this trend continues....like today, I give her the shot, and then she goes on the warm sunny porch and finds a cardboard box to sleep in....now that is very normal cat behavior! :smile:
 
Yay for some blue.

I think it does affect some of them differently. Afterall, Insulin is a hormone.
Mine would always sleep really hard after her shot and her breffis. I felt like I was knocking her out.

It's good that Ebby has a box to enjoy and be a normal cat. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top