Jessica A
Member Since 2021
Previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-callie-amps-362.253910/#post-2862070
This am was our 14th cycle at 4U (not including the fs.)
We were going to increase yesterday morning but Callie cleared the bounce and threw us a surprise 128 AMPS so we held to see what would happen. She spent some more time in the blues yesterday, getting as low as 102. Then she bounced
but seems to be clearing it pretty quickly, as she's now back in blues.
Does it make sense to hold this dose as long as Callie's nadirs are in the low 100s? Or is it time for an increase? I've been trying to juggle avoiding more glucose toxicity with avoiding extreme and long bounces ... prob not really succeeding at either....
I know that greens are healing -- is that also true of mid-low blues? Or am I hurting her by not increasing to try and push her numbers below 100 more quickly?
Hope all of the kitties surf safely today. Sending healing thoughts to all those who aren't feeling well.
This am was our 14th cycle at 4U (not including the fs.)
We were going to increase yesterday morning but Callie cleared the bounce and threw us a surprise 128 AMPS so we held to see what would happen. She spent some more time in the blues yesterday, getting as low as 102. Then she bounced
but seems to be clearing it pretty quickly, as she's now back in blues.Does it make sense to hold this dose as long as Callie's nadirs are in the low 100s? Or is it time for an increase? I've been trying to juggle avoiding more glucose toxicity with avoiding extreme and long bounces ... prob not really succeeding at either....
I know that greens are healing -- is that also true of mid-low blues? Or am I hurting her by not increasing to try and push her numbers below 100 more quickly?
Hope all of the kitties surf safely today. Sending healing thoughts to all those who aren't feeling well.
