10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose needed?)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

Argh! Even with the lower dose last night and this morning, she is at 181 on the alpha trak tonight. I think I will give her just a token dose (0.5?) instead of none at all.
confused_cat
 
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

Hi there! This is my first time in Josie's condo. I'm Bev and my acro cat is Gus. Glad to see that you found Lantus Land. I don't give dosing advice but am just here to say good luck with the dose decrease.
 
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

Angela: are you still low on strips or did they get there? If they got there and you can monitor, I'd try to give her her full dose. If they didn't get there or you can't stay up and monitor for a while, you probably should shoot something less.
 
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

Bev- what does acro mean?


I dont have the strips yet, they are due to arrive monday or tuesday. I only have enough to do 3 tests a day til then, before each shot and one other time.
 
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

I fed josie and gave her 0.50.
Here's hoping for good numbers tomorrow!
 
Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need

acro - a cat with acromegaly. bev's gus, my punkin, libby's jazzy - all of them have a condition called acromegaly. it is a benign tumor in the pituitary gland that causes them to need insulin. cats that need high doses of insulin, like more than 5-7ish units or so can get a blood test to see if they have this.

with any cat, what is important is that they get the insulin they need to be in non-organ damaging BG numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top