Re: 10/1 Josie AMPS 278 +7 150 PMPS 181 AT (token dose need
acro - a cat with acromegaly. bev's gus, my punkin, libby's jazzy - all of them have a condition called acromegaly. it is a benign tumor in the pituitary gland that causes them to need insulin. cats that need high doses of insulin, like more than 5-7ish units or so can get a blood test to see if they have this.
with any cat, what is important is that they get the insulin they need to be in non-organ damaging BG numbers.