Woo Hoo on the Sunny Yellow!
It's good that you saw him drop down to yellow, he seems to have bounced of that yellow, if you think about it he dropped 200pts yesterday and that in itself may have triggered a bounce, some kitties are just bouncy, I would probably hold on to those 2u for a couple of more cycles, as this is his starting dose and the depot is filling lets see what he does with the insulin as the depot becomes well and truly full.
I saw on the ss that you retested that 524 3x and got different readings, those readings are all within meter variance of each other, there can be upto a 20% error with BG meters, at high numbers like 500, that means up to 100pts.
It's good to double check a reading if it seems out of the ordinary, but otherwise try not to worry about the exact number, high is high, it doesn't really matter if he is 524 or 424.

