10/09 Boomer AMPS 167 +3 130 +6 108 PMPS 212 +2.5 187, photo

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 167 shooting 1u

Obviously Boomer heard the word "doscrease" on Sunday and decided to show me yesterday that he didn't need one:rolleyes:

Boomer ate all of his +3 and all of his +9 but left his +6 last night.

Allen ate well last night. He had left us an additional gift in the lb yesterday morning so there was nothing further last night.

This Bean is feeling a wee bit overwhelmed these days; DH's situation, portraiture commitments that I've made prior to knowing DH's situation, a cat that suddenly decides to swim close to the shark nets, another cat that isn't doing well and this morning decided to hide on us, and a couple of other commitments that I was stupid enough to make.

Today's photo is another of a Great Blue Heron! I really love these birds and there are still lots of them around here!
 

Attachments

  • Great Blue Heron in Fall Colours.jpg
    Great Blue Heron in Fall Colours.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 63
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:....I know the feeling all too well. I'm glad all of the tests are lined up within a reasonable timeframe. Prayers that all the answers are as perfect as can be, given the situation.
 
Sending prayers to you all, Judy :bighug: When life piles on I calm myself by saying out loud”. Day at a time, girl , day at a time”..... sometimes it has to be hour /minute at a time ... each day has enough to handle and I purpose to stay focused on that day alone . :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I have been away from the board lately and just caught up. I am sorry to hear about DH's dx. It is a heart stopping and mind numbing moment. Big hugs and prayers for you and DH. Glad to hear that the appointments are coming quickly.

I am afraid it is a hurry up and wait scenario. All the tests to confirm exactly what they are dealing with. Then surgery if that is recommended. Then recovery, then the next steps for chemo and radiation if that is the next step.

It is the day to day stuff that keeps you moving forward...one step at a time. Don't be afraid to be just in the moment.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 167 shooting 1u

Obviously Boomer heard the word "doscrease" on Sunday and decided to show me yesterday that he didn't need one:rolleyes:

Boomer ate all of his +3 and all of his +9 but left his +6 last night.

Allen ate well last night. He had left us an additional gift in the lb yesterday morning so there was nothing further last night.

This Bean is feeling a wee bit overwhelmed these days; DH's situation, portraiture commitments that I've made prior to knowing DH's situation, a cat that suddenly decides to swim close to the shark nets, another cat that isn't doing well and this morning decided to hide on us, and a couple of other commitments that I was stupid enough to make.

Today's photo is another of a Great Blue Heron! I really love these birds and there are still lots of them around here!
I took a pic of one yesterday here
 
Judy, we are sending strong vines for your DH's CT scan tomorrow. Think positively. So many guys have had to deal with this cancer and have survived. I'm glad you were able to get the medical appointments in a timely fashion.

I hope Boomer will come back down and that Allen is feeling better by tomorrow.

We saw a Great Blue Heron on the Bog River Flow yesterday.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top