10/06 Tray's PMPS 340

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26679&view=unread#unread

Another horrible pink, I'm starting to worry about these numbers. I can't believe we were at a S3.00 and dealing with low greens only a few days ago. How long does it take to recover from a missed shot? I think I might increase the dose tonight already because surely he can't be feeling too good with such high numbers. Tray was purry and demanding to be brushed this morning so I suppose that's a good sign. However I can barely swallow, don't know why I dragged myself to work. I think I might sneak out early so I can get some sleep.

Hope the rest of you ailing bodies are feeling better and the healthy ones too. May you and your kitties have a great Wednesday.
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

Sorry you're still feeling bad - me too. My sore throat lasted a good 2 days and I thought it was with me this morning, but now I think I'm on to the sneezing/blowing nose/clearing throat and occasional coughing phase of this sickness. On a positive note - whatever this is, it's making it's rounds and we're getting it out of the way early on - right?

I hope Tray comes down from those pinks for you. I know how frustrating that can be...

Take care.
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

I was away over the weekend and now I am wondering why the shot was missed...no note on your SS about it...
(maybe make a note there for later....?)
Shadow is up there on the ugly floor with Tray....wish they would both turn around and come down....
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

This is your 5th cycle on 3U--Got to give it a full 6 cycles, and since you missed a shot, give one more-
It has happened to us, fur shot, etc, and usually Moonie takes 2 cycles to come back from no shot..AS far as increase, ask the experienced dosing peeps..I would just wait another day or so.
You've been doing so well & are a good bean... Stuff happens..see what the day brings--HUGS from us!
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

FWIW, here's one interpretation. I think the reduction didn't hold because you took the reduction AND then missed a shot. It may have been too much in rapid succession. I suspect Tray's reaction has been as if it were a couple of reductions back-to-back.
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

no advice here on how long it takes to clear a bounce .. mocha's always vary ... but don't feel bad about tray being on the pink floor, he isn't alone unfortunately :sad:
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

Bummer on the pink - IMHO, I'd wait a little longer too on the dose. No expert here, but it makes sense to me. :?

I hope you feel better soon. So far, we here on the other side of the country are illness free. (anti-jinx!).

And Tray - come on down fella! Yellow is better...
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

sorry you're not feeling well. hope you feel a whole lot better soon!

tray's numbers look like it could be due to a combination of things... a bounce from the 30s, skipped shot, & reduced dose.
since the first dose of 3u dropped tray into the 30s on a full shed, i'd probably hold the dose for the full 6 cycles (unless he drops too low) and possibly one more cycle.

just one more opinion to consider...
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

Iorwen, I hope you're feeling better soon.
I'm no expert on anything, just wishing that Tray comes back down soon. :smile:
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

I'm no help with the dose, but you've gotten good feedback on that already. I sympathize on the numbers, none of us like those pinks or higher! I hope Tray hears the dosecrease threat and decides to give you a reason to hold off! :mrgreen:

Feel better soon! Extra sleep always helps me when I'm getting sick.
 
Re: 10/06 Tray's AMPS 353

PMPS 340

Thanks everyone for weighing in. I will hold the dose then for another 2 cycles and try to practice patience.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top