10/06 Jack AMPS 372

Status
Not open for further replies.

JacksDads

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Yoshi here. I recorded this morning's shot as a "skinny" 0.1u because I know there was at least some insulin in the syringe - but it may have been 1/2 air. I can't wait to try the 10 uL microsyringe. We're waiting to here from a friend that might be able to hook us up with one - but if not, I'm going with the NanoFil from WPI. (How ironic would it be, if the 10 uL micro syringe arrives just after we're giving Jack 1.0u again!) :roll:

Kelly & Oscar said:
This will be the 7th cycle at 0.1u .... if he doesn't come down from here, what is the consensus on bumping up to 0.25u? Oscar is the poster child for running down the dose ladder and it not working out after everything settles...... just throwing that out :-D

As Wednesday is the day Jose and I aren't home much - we're going to wait until tomorrow to increase his dose. Also, it's good to see his bouncing has stopped. Changing his doses so much (before we understood and trusted protocol) made tracking his numbers like trying to catch a fly with chopsticks.

But yeah - 0.25u starting tomorrow morning sounds right, doesn't it?
 
Hoping that someone will be along shortly to discuss the dose with you...
BTW, I know you spend a lot of time on your SS and all, but the double lines can get pretty confusing for the day. I know that many people use double lines, but is it possible to move the second numbers you get for an hour into the notes section? That might clean the SS up a little, know what I mean?
I just wanted to clarify...you gave a skinny .1u this morning?
 
JacksDads said:
But yeah - 0.25u starting tomorrow morning sounds right, doesn't it?
well, that depends on what happens today.
the expected bounce from the 30s can take up to 72 hours to clear. if there's no improvement today/tonight... the plan sounds right! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top