Heidi n' Millie and...
Member Since 2022
Saturday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-01-2022-millie-amps-375-10-5-249-pmps-285.269117/
Millie's weekend was really all over. I work all day on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, hence my choice to do SLGS, even though I test a lot when I am home. I had bought a timed feeder for her, since she likes to graze, and her numbers stay more even when she does. However, this weekend she decided she didn't like any food, in particular, and isn't willing to eat out of the feeder yet. When I got up, to take food away 2 hours before her AMPS, she hadn't eaten all of her food from the night before, much less the timed feeder, so had access before her test. When I got home from work one night, the feeder hadn't advanced, so she had access to food up until I got home, almost at PMPS time. However, it didn't look like she had eaten recently. Then Sunday morning was crazy and I had the suspicion that she got her first fur shot. Sure enough, her numbers look like it. So, we basically had a dose increase this morning and I have tested every 2 hours. Her nadirs have seemed to trend at 3-4 hours. Sure, enough, it's what happened today. We'll see how it is at PMPS +4. She is eating better today, although I am feeding her through the day, not the timed feeder. This week will be interesting at 1.5 units and, maybe if I don't screw up and she continues to eat, we'll march onward. I suck at being sleep deprived.
Millie's weekend was really all over. I work all day on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, hence my choice to do SLGS, even though I test a lot when I am home. I had bought a timed feeder for her, since she likes to graze, and her numbers stay more even when she does. However, this weekend she decided she didn't like any food, in particular, and isn't willing to eat out of the feeder yet. When I got up, to take food away 2 hours before her AMPS, she hadn't eaten all of her food from the night before, much less the timed feeder, so had access before her test. When I got home from work one night, the feeder hadn't advanced, so she had access to food up until I got home, almost at PMPS time. However, it didn't look like she had eaten recently. Then Sunday morning was crazy and I had the suspicion that she got her first fur shot. Sure enough, her numbers look like it. So, we basically had a dose increase this morning and I have tested every 2 hours. Her nadirs have seemed to trend at 3-4 hours. Sure, enough, it's what happened today. We'll see how it is at PMPS +4. She is eating better today, although I am feeding her through the day, not the timed feeder. This week will be interesting at 1.5 units and, maybe if I don't screw up and she continues to eat, we'll march onward. I suck at being sleep deprived.
