1/9 Michael pmps 233 +2 287

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ce-need-more-advice-re-s.131149/#post-1349421
Good morning All.
Michael decided to play with an extra big bouncy ball. Guess he got board since I am so sick.
I hope he comes down. I still gave him the 1.5u. Think I need to wait till the bounce clears before I dosecrease.
It is so hard for me tell if he cleared a bounce. I thought he had cleared a bounce so I increased the dose. The bounce had not cleared and that was why he dropped so low yesterday. Now today his amps are 479 :eek:
I still feeling the same. Not much better. I hope I feel better as the day goes on.
Thanks for the get well wishes and to Darin for his generous offer.
 
Last edited:
Feel better, Paula. He might also have cleared the bounced and now bouncing from the dive. Hard to say.
 
Hi Paula,
Rusty and I are sending you a beautiful bouquet of healing vines.
Those low greens from the new 1.75 U dose certainly were the cause of the present bounce. But you were not getting the desired results on your old (1.50 unit) dose, so it was a good idea to increase. But this morning, because of the bg 32, you probably were correct to go back to your old dose (1.5 u). I hope one of the more knowledgeable dosing people will be able to advise you. Perhaps this is a situation that calls for microdosing (raising by a drop or two, rather than a full .25 unit). In any event, wait for the present bounce to clear (it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear) and then post for help.

Feel better,

Ella & Rusty
 
Yes, today should be an easy day for you, so take advantage. Rest. I know it feels awful to be relieved when the furkids are bouncing, but the beans need a break sometimes. Take advantage of it when it comes along. Michael will be fine and clear the bounce soon enough. He's safe at the 1.5u dose and there is time to be more aggressive w/ dosing when you are doing better. I was wondering along the same lines as Ella, about doing a shave rather than a full .25u adjustment. See what the others say.
 
Hi Paula,
Rusty and I are sending you a beautiful bouquet of healing vines.
Those low greens from the new 1.75 U dose certainly were the cause of the present bounce. But you were not getting the desired results on your old (1.50 unit) dose, so it was a good idea to increase. But this morning, because of the bg 32, you probably were correct to go back to your old dose (1.5 u). I hope one of the more knowledgeable dosing people will be able to advise you. Perhaps this is a situation that calls for microdosing (raising by a drop or two, rather than a full .25 unit). In any event, wait for the present bounce to clear (it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear) and then post for help.

Feel better,

Ella & Rusty
Thank you for the bouquet of healing Vines & for the info.
 
With Michael playing with the BIG bouncy ball, it will give you time to rest and get better.
I think he decided the BIG bouncy ball was to BIG.
I just tested and he took a huge dive. (amps 479 +4 335) 144 pt drop.
I'm glad he is coming down even though I do need to rest.
 
I believe (someone please correct me if I'm wrong) that big dives when the numbers are very high are not so severe as a dive that size would be in lower numbers. The meter variance alone could account for much of the huge spread.

Ella
 
I think he decided the BIG bouncy ball was to BIG.
I just tested and he took a huge dive. (amps 479 +4 335) 144 pt drop.
I'm glad he is coming down even though I do need to rest.
That looks like a nice drop to me, but also falls into meter variance
When I think of a big dive its from hour to hour,like charlie has dropped 200pts from PS to +2.
 
That's not an unusual drop for +4....if he'd dropped 144 points by +2 that'd be worrisome!

When they start that high, there's a long way to fall....nice start on clearing that big bounce Mikey!

Now just be a good kitty and give your mamabean a break so she can get better
GetWellCat.gif
 
That's not an unusual drop for +4....if he'd dropped 144 points by +2 that'd be worrisome!

When they start that high, there's a long way to fall....nice start on clearing that big bounce Mikey!

Now just be a good kitty and give your mamabean a break so she can get better
GetWellCat.gif
Chris Thank you!
This is tooo cute! Made me laugh!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top