1/9 Kitty AMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1787&p=16494#p16494

We lost our cable connection last night, so couldn't see the great answers to my pathetically impatient question: What happens if you shave too quickly? Thank you, everyone.

We have been taking little shaves after 7 green days (that sounds like a song too, Paula!), but I think, as Libby said, we could venture one more full .25 reduction, even though he is nearly a year since diagnosis.

I will vary my tests this weekend: will try for a +4 and a +7 today, maybe +5 tomorrow, to be sure his nadir is where I think it is.

Time now for ~O) !
 
My connection died last night too. Was horrible! I felt so.....disconnected. ;-)

Nothing wrong with occasionally taking a 0.25u reduction like Libby suggested. I still do it sometimes with Sasha when I feel she needs it, and they hold just fine (although I am usually on pins and needles for days until I see how it's working, but I'm like that with every reduction). :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/9 Kitty +4.5 75

Oh, boy! I was talking about a .25 just theoretically... but since I've been congratulated on it, I should TAKE it! :mrgreen:

No, I'll be good. He seems to be surfing now -- he threw a 54 yesterday because he knew I was leaving the houe.

Today is Day 4 of all green. If he stays this way, we'll go for a full .25 at the next reduction. Yes?

As for pins and needles, well, heck, I'm ALWAYS on pins and needles with him! nailbite_smile
 
"but since I've been congratulated on it, I should TAKE it! " :lol:

Congrats on the dosecrease! Can't take it back now..lol!

Kitty works very hard and deserves it!
 
Re: 1/9 Kitty PMPS 68 - dose decrease

In what may have turn out to be a bone-headed moves...we took a decrease of more than a drop, from 1.75 fat to I guess 1.5 fat.

Libby, this condo may get less boring. We'll see!

This was non-protocol. I just couldn't help myself! But if it doesn't work, we'll go back, and I'll learn a lesson in patience.

Dosecrease-hold vines welcome!!!! nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top