1/8 TAFFY-PMPS 44/recheck 48/+25 min 58/ +1 70/ SKIP shot/+2.5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taffysmama

Member Since 2016
So, skipping shot??? He seems fine. I was gone all day, but left him a snack and my BF gave him a snack around 4:30pm....+8
I just got in prior to PMPS and now this.
I should go ahead and feed? BUt skip shop? Or???
Sorry, was a rushing around day, spreadsheet is not up to date AMPS was 290 and +4 = 184
 
Test again in 15-20 minutes to see if he's coming up. From the sticky on handling low preshots:

  • When 40s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
  • If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.
 
Don't overload him with honey and syrup, remember a little then test in 30 so it has time to bring him up! You know the drill!
And when you get the chance since you know you are skipping you might change that thread title so folks don't freak put at the 911!
Way to get a reduction Taffy!
Did you whisper to him you needed to get done sleep tonite or something??
 
Don't overload him with honey and syrup, remember a little then test in 30 so it has time to bring him up! You know the drill!
And when you get the chance since you know you are skipping you might change that thread title so folks don't freak put at the 911!
Way to get a reduction Taffy!
Did you whisper to him you needed to get done sleep tonite or something??
No, I didn't, I'm just trying a little...I'm not panicked. The "911" is deceptive, I just needed quick attention and advice, but I am not panicked.. I'll remove it now.
 
He only had his LC with a tsp of gravy, but still I guess I inflated the number with food. Poo. BUT, Taffy is usually slower to respond to food when in low numbers, so I am betting that he was on his way up. Check again in 30.
But still def skip shot, right?
 
The bounce was breaking (count 6 cycles from the last low of 83 on 1/5). A breaking bounce can give the regular dose a little extra push. I think that's what you're seeing tonight.
But still def skip shot, right?
It's your call. If I needed sleep, I'd probably skip and then pick it up in the morning. If I were awake enough, I'd delay for a bit, shoot, and then be prepared to shoot 12 hours later. Like I said, your call.

Just my thoughts...
 
The bounce was breaking (count 6 cycles from the last low of 83 on 1/5). A breaking bounce can give the regular dose a little extra push. I think that's what you're seeing tonight.

It's your call. If I needed sleep, I'd probably skip and then pick it up in the morning. If I were awake enough, I'd delay for a bit, shoot, and then be prepared to shoot 12 hours later. Like I said, your call.

Just my thoughts...
lol, I always need sleep!!! But, I am feeling perky tonight. Would shooting a low number be "better" for Taffy and his pancreas?
I would go to 1.25, correct?
 
Yes, he's earned a reduction to 1.25 units. You would have to wait, testing every 20-30 minutes, until you see his numbers start to climb, or the HC wears off, before shooting. Shooting would probably be a bit better for him, but not significantly so. He will recover, not matter what you choose.
 
lol, I always need sleep!!! But, I am feeling perky tonight. Would shooting a low number be "better" for Taffy and his pancreas?
I would go to 1.25, correct?
Since you've already hc'd and fed, you'd probably want to wait til Taffy reaches around 150 before shooting. Like Wendy said, it's not going to matter that much if you shoot tonight. If you skip, you'll get him back on track in no time.
 
Congratulations on the reduction!!
Hope you enjoy a good night's sleep.

Yo taffy try dose shark hunting shenanigans again and youzz be wearing da watawings!
Deputy BFG
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top