1/8 Shooter AMPS 129

Heather & Shooter

Very Active Member
12/25 Shooter AMPS 88, +6 54, PMPS 109 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Good morning!!! Happy New Year! Happy Hump Day!

Shooter is doing well although he seems to be stuck at 5u being too little and 5f being too much. :facepalm: I'm not quite sure what to do with him. Right now we're back to 5 because he had a super late nadir of 38 the other night/morning. At least that's the number I caught. Who knows what it really was... He is almost due for his Solensia shot and it's almost time for his yearly bloodwork, so we'll see...

Even though I haven't been posting regularly I still read over posts from time to time. Hope you all are doing well. :bighug::kiss:
 
12/25 Shooter AMPS 88, +6 54, PMPS 109 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Good morning!!! Happy New Year! Happy Hump Day!

Shooter is doing well although he seems to be stuck at 5u being too little and 5f being too much. :facepalm: I'm not quite sure what to do with him. Right now we're back to 5 because he had a super late nadir of 38 the other night/morning. At least that's the number I caught. Who knows what it really was... He is almost due for his Solensia shot and it's almost time for his yearly bloodwork, so we'll see...

Even though I haven't been posting regularly I still read over posts from time to time. Hope you all are doing well. :bighug::kiss:
How has your experience with Solensia been? We've considered it but we keep having more pressing issues pop up so we're just on a 30mg gaba dose 2x a day for now (she hates it).
 
12/25 Shooter AMPS 88, +6 54, PMPS 109 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Good morning!!! Happy New Year! Happy Hump Day!

Shooter is doing well although he seems to be stuck at 5u being too little and 5f being too much. :facepalm: I'm not quite sure what to do with him. Right now we're back to 5 because he had a super late nadir of 38 the other night/morning. At least that's the number I caught. Who knows what it really was... He is almost due for his Solensia shot and it's almost time for his yearly bloodwork, so we'll see...

Even though I haven't been posting regularly I still read over posts from time to time. Hope you all are doing well. :bighug::kiss:
Hi Heather, glad Shooter is doing well!
Hope his shot helps him and he feels good. And good luck with his bloodwork!!
:bighug::bighug:
 
How has your experience with Solensia been? We've considered it but we keep having more pressing issues pop up so we're just on a 30mg gaba dose 2x a day for now (she hates it).
I think this month will be his 11th Solensia shot and I definitely think it helps. Granted, he's not jumping around like a kitten at 17 1/2 but he does jump up on the couch, chair, bed... where he wasn't before starting the shots.
 
Hi Heather/Shooter- happy new year! Hope you have both been well- Jack is playing with 7 units at the moment, and we did a little custom shooting for a while due to his crazy numbers and my crazy schedule. Good luck with the yearly and paws crossed all the bloods come back good! HUGS! :bighug: PS- 38 would have seen me faint dead away on the kitchen floor!
 
Hi Heather/Shooter- happy new year! Hope you have both been well- Jack is playing with 7 units at the moment, and we did a little custom shooting for a while due to his crazy numbers and my crazy schedule. Good luck with the yearly and paws crossed all the bloods come back good! HUGS! :bighug: PS- 38 would have seen me faint dead away on the kitchen floor!
Sometimes I wonder if I should alternate, like do 5 in the am and 5f in the pm. This morning I did like a 5 skinny fat (not quite 5 but not quite f). It's crazy how sensitive to a small drop he seems to be. Or... I just really need to start on the calipers because the syringes are probably different every time. The calipers I have though only do .0 not .00 so I could do 5.1 or 5.2 but not 5.15
 
Back
Top