1/8 Sara AMPS 247 DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning,

WCR Sara is doing good. I shot 45 mins later this morning to get back on track. I won't be around today so I thought that was best. That 100 preshot last night really surprised me. :o Tonight I'll move it forward 15 mins more [depending on #].

Have to go to work now to beat the snow. Thanks for helping me out last night.

Have a good day,

jan and sara

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1584
[yesterdays thread]
 
Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247

It looks like you had a great day yesterday! I hope this is the beginning of a new trend for you and Sara.
 
Re: 1/8 Sara PMPS 274 Some questions

Do you think that Sara's being blue here and there [even green once] is because we are getting close to her optimal dose?

She was due for an increase from 1.75 to 2U tomorrow. Do you think I should still should? I will be around this weekend.

When a cat is regulated what #'s do they approximately stay between?

No keytones.


Thanks,

Any input is appreciated.

jan and sara
 
Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

Jan & Sara said:
She was due for an increase from 1.75 to 2U tomorrow. Do you think I should still should? I will be around this weekend.

I'm not quite sure what this is based on. Sara has had blue numbers yesterday and today. I'd suggest waiting to hear from some of our more experienced members about increasing since usually a dose is held a bit when there are numbers in the blue range present.

When you say you are moving Sara's shot forward, do you mean you are shooting at +11.75 (early shot) or at +12.25 (late shot)?
 
Re: 1/8 Sara AMPS 247 some questions

Sienne,

I shot her late. I shot her an hour late last night. [6pm instead of 5pm] So this morning I shot her at 5:45 and tonight at 5:30. Tomorrow morning I would do 5:15, and pm we will be back on track. Is that right.

I was wondering about the increase also since she has had some low #'s.

jan and sara
 
Sara has been on 1.75 since 12/30. I was going to increase her dose to 2U because she still had higher #'s. I decided to wait till this weekend because I will be around to test. But she is throwing me a lot of blue #'s lately. Do you think I should hold this dose longer?

jan and sara
 
If it were me, I would hold the dose. Remember, since you've been moving the shot earlier, it's like a dose increase. It would be clearer whether a change in dose was needed if you didn't need to do the time shifts. I would wait, though, until one of the more experienced set of eyes can take a look at Sara's SS.
 
IMO you have room to do an increase IF (big IF!) you can test a lot this weekend. We want to bring her range down so her pancreas can heal, but the PMPS of 100 yesterday is cutting it kind of close and might mean that she is at or near her dose. If she is blue at AMPS you might want to wait and not increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top