Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
hi LL Family,
It has been an incredibly challenging last few days with Rocket. I think the sedative finally wore off by yesterday afternoon....he seemed more himself and eating on his own though still not going to his dish...
he enjoyed a good 10 mins out on the balcony....the weather was mild so i let him be on his bed and a blanket....but he looks pretty tired...
AMPS 182
+5 70
+5.5 79
i had to lower his dose to 2.5u from the 2.75u....i will work next on updating his SS....
i have been working on updating his lab report SS in order to sort of get guidance on his CRF....it is a lot of work as i need to translate the values to US#s from SI#s....and so i wished i had more hrs in my days...
i have tried to sleep as much as i can this weekend and get ready for a very challenging week at work coming up plus the usual with Rocket....
please continue to pray for him....he sure has made it this far thanks to all of you who have kept him in your prayers....also if you can...please add Comet as well....something if not right with him...i spoke with his vet this morning and he is being referred to the cardiologist and IM vet...so more things to worry about plus the added expense as neither one of my fur-kids have insurance...so it is extremely expensive....i have told DH to be prepared to live on kraft dinner ;-)
i'm waiting to hear back from Rocket's vet on the cytology reports as well as the new urine culture...also he was tested for his phenobarbital levels and he is 59 (range 69-125)....so that may explain the tremors...but we can not up his pheno dose until we hear back on the u/s....so as always it becomes a balancing act all his illnesses and meds :sad:
praying for those kitties that are unwell and for the beans who are also under the weather....
last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60179
It has been an incredibly challenging last few days with Rocket. I think the sedative finally wore off by yesterday afternoon....he seemed more himself and eating on his own though still not going to his dish...
he enjoyed a good 10 mins out on the balcony....the weather was mild so i let him be on his bed and a blanket....but he looks pretty tired...
AMPS 182
+5 70
+5.5 79
i had to lower his dose to 2.5u from the 2.75u....i will work next on updating his SS....
i have been working on updating his lab report SS in order to sort of get guidance on his CRF....it is a lot of work as i need to translate the values to US#s from SI#s....and so i wished i had more hrs in my days...
i have tried to sleep as much as i can this weekend and get ready for a very challenging week at work coming up plus the usual with Rocket....
please continue to pray for him....he sure has made it this far thanks to all of you who have kept him in your prayers....also if you can...please add Comet as well....something if not right with him...i spoke with his vet this morning and he is being referred to the cardiologist and IM vet...so more things to worry about plus the added expense as neither one of my fur-kids have insurance...so it is extremely expensive....i have told DH to be prepared to live on kraft dinner ;-)
i'm waiting to hear back from Rocket's vet on the cytology reports as well as the new urine culture...also he was tested for his phenobarbital levels and he is 59 (range 69-125)....so that may explain the tremors...but we can not up his pheno dose until we hear back on the u/s....so as always it becomes a balancing act all his illnesses and meds :sad:
praying for those kitties that are unwell and for the beans who are also under the weather....
last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60179