1/8 Rocket AMPS 182 +5 70 +5.5 79-update + video and pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi LL Family,
It has been an incredibly challenging last few days with Rocket. I think the sedative finally wore off by yesterday afternoon....he seemed more himself and eating on his own though still not going to his dish...

he enjoyed a good 10 mins out on the balcony....the weather was mild so i let him be on his bed and a blanket....but he looks pretty tired...

AMPS 182
+5 70
+5.5 79

i had to lower his dose to 2.5u from the 2.75u....i will work next on updating his SS....

i have been working on updating his lab report SS in order to sort of get guidance on his CRF....it is a lot of work as i need to translate the values to US#s from SI#s....and so i wished i had more hrs in my days...

i have tried to sleep as much as i can this weekend and get ready for a very challenging week at work coming up plus the usual with Rocket....

please continue to pray for him....he sure has made it this far thanks to all of you who have kept him in your prayers....also if you can...please add Comet as well....something if not right with him...i spoke with his vet this morning and he is being referred to the cardiologist and IM vet...so more things to worry about plus the added expense as neither one of my fur-kids have insurance...so it is extremely expensive....i have told DH to be prepared to live on kraft dinner ;-)

i'm waiting to hear back from Rocket's vet on the cytology reports as well as the new urine culture...also he was tested for his phenobarbital levels and he is 59 (range 69-125)....so that may explain the tremors...but we can not up his pheno dose until we hear back on the u/s....so as always it becomes a balancing act all his illnesses and meds :sad:

praying for those kitties that are unwell and for the beans who are also under the weather....


last condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60179
 
Re: 1/8 Rocket AMPS 182 +5 70 +5.5 79-update

Hi Claudia, sending vines and prayers for both Rocket and Comet, too. Sorry to hear there are some concerns with Comet. It was nice to hear Rocket went out on the balcony for a short while. Hugs and vines for you, too.
 
Re: 1/8 Rocket AMPS 182 +5 70 +5.5 79-update

It is nice to hear that Rocket enjoyed a little time out on the balcony today. And it is also nice to hear that you got a little rest to carry you hopefully through at least the first few days of the week.

Sending many prayers to you, Rocket and Comet.
 
Re: 1/8 Rocket AMPS 182 +5 70 +5.5 79-update

on Dec 25,2011-here is Rocket being syringe fed while we waited for the blood work results...i gave him his insulin too. Notice his mild trembling....also you can see where they shaved him on the back of his neck where he had a bad reaction to the Adequan injection I gave him :sad: :sad:


[youtube]oddjX3pf9RU[/youtube]

here is Rocket on Jan 5 -sitting at the back on the way home from the vet....little does he know that in the afternoon he would go get his u/s
Jan52012-Rocketbackfromvet.jpg
 
I love pictures of Rocket. He is so beautiful.

Continued prayers to Rocket and you and Comet.
 
he is so beautiful! and good to see him eating up his foods.
((((positive thoughts)))) continued for Rocket and a fresh batch for ((((Comet))))
 
Hi Claudia,
It's good to see Rocket eating and enjoying time on his balcony. Continuing to send healing vines and prayers to him, and to Comet. I hope all will be OK with your pup.
Get some rest. You need to stay strong for your fur kids and also for yourself.

Many hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
What a gorgeous boy!!!
I never syringe fed like that! I'm so glad I saw your video-that's such a good idea.
I hope he feels better soon.
 
I have never syringe fed like that either and I hope I never have to again but if (OK when, with 16 cats there will likely come a time) I am going to try it your way. That is very, very cool.

Rocket is incredibly gorgeous. And what beautiful #s for him today.
 
Hi Claudia,

I'm sorry to hear Rocket and Comet have both been in need of Vetty visits. I'm sending prayers for them both and you too. You are such a good mama bean!
 
This Rocket is such an amazing beautiful sweet boy!! He eats so sweetly and good-Please tell me where to get that food syringe!! Great video, and Prayers for that sweet boy to feel better and get well soon..
He is overall still doing well considering all his things, and we pray he will continue for a long long time!
And of course, Comet too--May money rain down on those of us who's finances are being drained by our darling FD cats :-D Hugs & Love from us as always!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top