interesting. It may be that this is just Phoenix's pattern - to have a +2 that is lower than the preshot. That's just about 80 points in 2 hours, so not a particularly fast drop. It's just that we usually see a food spike (increase in BGs from eating carbs) at +1. But if that's his pattern, that's just good info to know.
I'd get another test in 2 more hours, so +4. Feed him however you normally do in this part of the cycle.