1/8 Jax- Dose increase update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Hope everyone had a nice weekend so far!

My dose increase was not a success. Recap:

Yesterday PMPS 400 1.6U given
+3/ 311
+5/264
+10/ 268 Surprised he held steady for 5 hrs.
AMPS 442 (ugh) 1.8U dose increase
+3/ 320
+5/144
+7/ 66
+8/ 84
+10/ 433 :evil:
Scaling back to 1.4-1.5U....probably 1.4U Clearly when he gets too low, we get a dump. Will hold with the lower dose for the upcoming week as I can only experiment on weekends when I am home.
 
Must look on brighter side... He is juststarting to walk on front right toes. I think I see the beginning of him lifting off the hock on that side. Happy about that at any rate. :smile: He has mostly come off the hocks in the back. Still has a slight limp but getting better with each passing day.
 
Lisa,

You have to do what feels safe to you. But the 1.8 gave you a lovely nadir. The thinking is that the only way to get them to stop bouncing is to shoot through the bounce - the same dose that caused it. Eventually they are "supposed" to get used to the lower numbers and stop bouncing back up for preshot. Have to admit, it works for some and seems to take forever for others.

So don't think of the weekend as a failure. You know that 1.8 works as far as the nadir goes. 1.4 should keep you in safe numbers during the week. And maybe he will gradually go down for you. If not, you could try the 1.8 next weekend.
 
Thanks for that insight...never heard of shooting through the bounce. I will try it tonight as I can experiment on weekends. If he goes too low, I can scale back tomorrow AM cycle. Going to hold the 1.8 for this PM cycle, watch and collect data.
It tooks weeks, months, years to get Jax in this situation...I'm willing to invest in the same amount of time to try and get him out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top