Bandit's Mom
Member Since 2019
It is 9 days since we took an increase (from 1.5 to 1.75). As per SLGS, "If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose".
We saw one nadir on 4th that was in this range - which now seems like a one-off. So wondering if I should increase the dose to 2 units?
We have just received the Young Again zero carb kibble and are attempting to transition Bandit to it. Facing tough initial resistance and I hope (and pray) that we will manage to transition her to it over the course of the next few weeks.
In the interim, do I take that dose increase of 0.25 to 2?
We saw one nadir on 4th that was in this range - which now seems like a one-off. So wondering if I should increase the dose to 2 units?
We have just received the Young Again zero carb kibble and are attempting to transition Bandit to it. Facing tough initial resistance and I hope (and pray) that we will manage to transition her to it over the course of the next few weeks.
In the interim, do I take that dose increase of 0.25 to 2?