SophieFRA
Member
Hi all,
Raven was at 139 preshot this am and for PMPS now again at 219. He was at the internist most of the day. I‘m awaiting blood work results (and based on that more discussions on food), but they agreed that he looks and acts so much healthier (although he lost some weight - but he is still hefty).
To gather more data they advocated for placement of the freestyle libre for more data (which I agreed to - so he‘s got that on now). They asked me to stick with 2.5u dose until they tell me otherwise. I will do that as long as I don’t start getting data strongly indicates otherwise and then I will flag for them.
So I will unfortunately temporarily pause on following the protocol. They also asked me to not test as to not skew data with ear pricks. Will for sure still do preshot checks and look at libre data beyond that. Not super happy about it, but in the end I want to work with them to figure out how to get him healthy.
Per Libre, he was in low 200s this afternoon, dipped into high 100s and now again in low 200s - in fact my relion check was pretty close to libre (so much for not being able to work with human meter numbers…).
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-167-6-147-8-128-pmps-98-2-139-4-128.297274/
Raven was at 139 preshot this am and for PMPS now again at 219. He was at the internist most of the day. I‘m awaiting blood work results (and based on that more discussions on food), but they agreed that he looks and acts so much healthier (although he lost some weight - but he is still hefty).
To gather more data they advocated for placement of the freestyle libre for more data (which I agreed to - so he‘s got that on now). They asked me to stick with 2.5u dose until they tell me otherwise. I will do that as long as I don’t start getting data strongly indicates otherwise and then I will flag for them.
So I will unfortunately temporarily pause on following the protocol. They also asked me to not test as to not skew data with ear pricks. Will for sure still do preshot checks and look at libre data beyond that. Not super happy about it, but in the end I want to work with them to figure out how to get him healthy.
Per Libre, he was in low 200s this afternoon, dipped into high 100s and now again in low 200s - in fact my relion check was pretty close to libre (so much for not being able to work with human meter numbers…).
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-167-6-147-8-128-pmps-98-2-139-4-128.297274/