1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 +3.5 62 +4 67 +5 88 +6 136

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203

+2 263 I'm at my wits' end with these flat cycles-third day in a row! He's not fed anything different, the routine is the same, I measure his dose very carefully... I still think they must be some kind of a small bounce, because he had a GREAT cycle last night. I'm almost wondering if he should have a slightly higher dose in the AM and smaller in the PM, oe something, because is daytime numbers are so much worse than his PM. Anyone have any ideas?
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

There's an old saying here that morning numbers are the last to come down. This could very well be a teeny, tiny bounce from those nice numbers last night. I'd take a bounce like that any day! :roll:
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

I agree with Ann -- I think this is a bouncette. It may be that once this clears, you may need to consider fattening Mikey's dose. Shooting different amounts at AM and PM messes with the shed and In all likelihood, Mikey's numbers will be even less consistent.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

Come on back down Mikey.....you don't need to bounce!!!

Flat could mean he's going to do a little something later! You never know about these kitties :-D :-D

You're doing really great with him, Amy. Have a super day.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

:lol: :lol: at Sienne's word "bouncette"

come on down, Mikey!
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

funny-pictures-cat-flat-feet1.jpg
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

Flat cycles have tended to indicate impending action from Vyktor, now who's got those patience pants I think Amy needs to borrow them!
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey AMPS 203 +2 200 +4 263 Any ideas on flats?

PMPS 262. Hopefully he'll come down some tonight. It does get frustrating when he has a nice cycle or two followed by a flat one. I thought he was making progress with lots of blue cycles, but now he seems to be back to the good ones and the bouncettes. Every time I want to think about his dose, something happens like a bouncette (love that!), or he gets into something. Rotten cat... He's doing really well, I'm just hoping for more!
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 Any ideas on flats?

+2 75 Yikes, I guess he cleared the bouncette! If he doesn't go too much lower, he's looking pretty good tonight. Now if he could do it without the bouncies...
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 Mikey, how about a happy medi

+3 44 Gave Mikey a teaspoon of HC gravy with his third dinner, which should set him in the right direction. He hasn't dropped that low in forever. So much for an increase... BUT...while that would normally call for a decrease, I can't really go down from .1. Maybe I'll go to a slightly higer carb dinner in the evenings...I think the FF turkey and giblets is a bit more then the others, no? If not, I do have a can of Sophistocat that is 11 %, that I could mix with his FF. Little goober, I thought he was past this....

Nice medium, BTS. She does look pretty happy.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 WTHeck, Mikey?

He read his condo.

Another option is for Mikey to drop below 50 three times before you contemplate reducing his dose.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 WTHeck, Mikey?

Thanks, Sienne. I think that's what we'll have to look at. I can skinny up the .1 if I have to, though I hope I don't have to. Hopefully I can try to control the PM dives with food; I hate to decrease when his numbers are still frequently over 200, and his AM numbers are not nearly as good as his PM numbers on this dose. Darn cat...
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 WTHeck, Mikey?

+3.5 62 I gave in the range of 1/2 teaspoon of gravy, and he's headed back up. We'll keep testing for a couple more hours, but he's almost at nadir so I don't expect any trouble (knock on wood)> I hate that I have to give HC to shoot him back up, even though I know it's necessary when he hits those numbers. Even that little bit will probably shoot him back to yellow earlier than usual. Which is where I'm frustrated...we're still getting too much yellow, even though he's getting good nadirs when he's not having a bouncette...but with his sensitivity, an increase may never be on the table to fix that...and in the past, higher doses didn't mean longer greens anyway. On one hand, if he stayed like this at 0.1U, I could live with it...I feel like if/when I find a job, I'd feel safe leaving him at these numbers (not counting tonight's) and he'd be ok. OTOH, I want to get the numbers all down and aim for remission...which I can't do if I can't increase the dose or get longer lows.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 +3.5 62 Grrrrr

+4 67 Now if only he could have gotten to that number without the dramatics...
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 +3.5 62 +4 67 Grrrrr

Hi guys, Doin' great on the dance floor!! Yes FF T&G seems to have a little extra something that pulls up the bg just a little. It's what Rusty gets instead of MC.

Have a great evening. Mikey is doing fine, and so are you, Amy.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 +3.5 62 +4 67 Grrrrr

+5 88 Headed up now. Not too bad considering he got a shot of HC gravy in there.
 
Re: 1/7 Mikey PMPS 262 +2 75 +3 44 +3.5 62 +4 67 +5 88Grrr

+ 6 136 A little ugly for +6 but understandable for the circumstances. Let's hope Mikey can get it together tomorrow!Mikey says it bedtime and I agree!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top