1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328, +8 285

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 319
+3.5 343
+10 372
PMPS 312
+2.5 246
+5 206
+6 229
+10 243

Another stinky pinky day followed by a yellow night. We increased her dose .25, from 12.25 to 12.5 last night. Just when I was planning to try a little R, Weezer had her best overnight cycle since 12/29 and came in at 277 this morning. :-D My plan is to try adding just a touch of R if her AMPS is over 300. Since her night cycles are usually lower, I think I’ll not use R there until I have some data on how she reacts to it. I hate to bore everyone who is familiar with Weezer’s story by repeating this, but for the sake of any who don’t know, Weezer has multiple conditions. Please do not follow the dosing I am using.

This morning she didn’t want to eat. She didn’t want her nice homemade food, with a bit of freeze dried chicken on it. She didn’t want her nice homemade food, with a bit of freeze dried chicken and bonito flakes on it. She didn’t want the above with fortiflora on it. She didn’t want the above with a big piece of freeze dried liver on it. I got her to eat some baby food turkey from a spoon, but she didn’t want all of the above with some more baby food on it. And frankly, all of the above was starting to look like a garbage heap by then! I got her to eat some cheese and some more baby food from a spoon. One of those pieces of cheese had some pepcid hidden in it. I finally felt that she probably had enough food on board for her shot. So she got her shot 15 minutes late. Then she decided all of the above might do after all, and ate a decent amount. :roll:

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

Hi Linda, so sorry to hear Weezer could not be enticed to eat but glad you did finally get some fuds in her. Maybe just one of those mornings. Good luck on this new dose and hope the pepcid helps Weezer.
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

LOL on the food fiasco this morning. Fortunately, Trix is usually pretty good lately, but I'm always trying all sorts of crazy combos, too, to get Mario to eat more. He's just not a CPC kitty - never has been, never will be - so hitting that magic combo is always a challenge.

Nice AMPS for Weezer! Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

sorry you had such a tough time getting Weezer to eat this morning. Sometimes, they're just picky and stubborn. Glad she managed to eat enough for her shot.
Have a fab Friday
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

Oh Weezer were you a little bit naughty this morning, perhaps you just wanted to make sure you saw everything that might be on offer before deciding to tuck in!
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

Whew! on the eating. We know all about that. Very clever to put her pepcid in some cheese and get that in her. Please repeat the caution about your protocol as often as you feel necessary. I don't mind at all. Nice cycle last night, hope it carries into today. Happy Friday, Linda!
Liz
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

Hi guys .. lovely yellow surf going on for miss weezer! Sorry to hear about the food challenges this morning .. but glad to hear she finally decided to fill her tummy up .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277

Anne & Zener said:
Please repeat the caution about your protocol as often as you feel necessary.

I'm glad you did mention it. I didn't know and my eyebrows nearly flew off my head when I saw the dose she was getting :shock: :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

Omigosh Linda, that pile of ummm,goodies.... sounds like some of the stuff I tempt Checkers with.
I almost laughed, but it's not funny. I'm so glad Weezer finally ate some of it.
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

It sounds like the Pepcid kicked in. Good idea. Have you tried the Pure Bites Freeze Dried Shrimp, works even better than the chicken dust for Tess. Pure Bites are the only ones I could find that are not from China.
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

KNow what you mean with the eating, but hope Weezer will get more of an appetite by tonite!
It is so hard when they are so picky or not feeling great!
Weezer here's some good eating vines~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~EAT!!!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

Good to hear that Weezer finally ate some breffis. Good job on the pepcid in cheese :lol: I am interested to see how your R experiment goes!
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

:lol: That's hilarious about the food. I've done the same thing with Mookie when he refuses his food, and by the time all my tricks are in his bowl he just stares at it from across the room.
 
Re: 1/6 Weezer AMPS 277, +3 328

i searched and searched and finally found this :-D
The spelling of the name is wrong, but the last line in this clip is how we feel about you, Weezer!!!

(can't tell I'm a huge Olympia Dukakis fan, can you?)

'Weezer...you know I love you more'n my luggage!"

[youtube]Ts_95NI3U4k[/youtube]
 
:-D :-D Love the fuds story - they sure do keep us hopping, don't they. Good luck with the R - I hope that helps. I think it was Gus's bean that did that too - seemed to work well for her. I too would see how Weezer reacts before adding it to the nighttime regime. Good luck!

and I to would repeat the precaution re: your protocol - as often as you feel you should. We all need reminding... especially the newbies who might be reading. I just think Its a good and great thing to do.
 
Glad Weezer had such a great night. I hope the "R" starts to bring her down more once you start using it. Also hope Miss Weezer decided to eat better during the day. Wow..can I come live at your house? I can see it now: Pizza? No...Burgers? No...Ice cream? No....weelll...maybe if you pile it all together. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top