1/6-Scratchie-+2.5-49,+3.25-99,+4.5-157,+7-125,+11-83

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Good morning all. Well, he earned a reduction last night. I messed up and slept through one of my alarms (took a pain pill for my hand) but I guess it worked out for the best as when I got up 1-1/2 hours after my planned wake up, he was at 39!! He hadn't touched any of his night time food and was sound asleep, I woke him up ;-) As soon as we finished the test he ate and he came up fine, then I went btb. Hope this reducie holds anti-jinx, anti-jinx, anti-jinx

He's been a little stinker this morning getting into everything and anything! :lol: :lol: His favorite spot before all of this was the top of the fridge. He jumped up there one day last week and again this morning. He's sitting there now pretty proud of himself - surveying the land of his kingdom! Yes, he does rule the beans here and he does rule the house. Love my boy so much!!! Good to see him doing things he hasn't done in a while. He's feeling pretty darn good I'd say!

Have to leave for a few hours today as it is DGD's birthday. Today Sophia turns 7 so we are going out to her house for cake and ice cream, presents and then dinner. In that order too! :lol: She's a character. Hopefully my boy will just keep surfing and be fine. I will be nervous while we are gone.... nailbite_smile

Recap:
AMPS - 66
+3-151
+5.25-71
+8-81
PMPS-115
+2-99
+7.5-39,+8-44,+8.25-55,+8.5-66

Hope everyone has a great day and thanks for all the visits and encouragement yesterday. Couldn't do this without all of you!!

Love to all and healing vines to those that need them!

Jo
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112

Morning Jo and congrats on the reducie. That was a good catch. Glad Scratchie is feeling so good and proud of his accomplishments last night. :lol: Happy Birthday to your little DGD Sophia turning 7! That will be a happy occasion fir her. Enjoy spending time with her.
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Scratchie surfs safely for you while you are out. Happy Birthday to your DGD.
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49

Oh boy, here we go again. I've never had this happen before...
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49

Thanks Rhiannon, Bruce, Carla and Ann! Hope he listens to you Rhiannon!!! Testing again in 5.
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49

Morning Jo ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW on yesterday - and congrats on the reduction. I hope Scratchie likes the new dose. Busy morning today too - I suspect that there is a little shed action going on here, what with that 49, it could take a day for the shed to adjust to the new dose. Be good Scratchie, come up some for you bean, and surf safely. :-D

Enjoy the birthday festivities for your DGD - sounds like fun - enjoy!!
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99

Thanks Michelle, I think you're right. He didn't eat like he normally does this morning, but he ate good just now so that is good. Hopefully he won't go too high, but right now I'm very nervous to think we'll be gone for about 4 hours today. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99

hooray for that 99! I so hear you on the being nervous when you know you are going to be gone. Gets me every time. I'd leave food out for sure. Good luck!
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99,+4.5-157

I sure hope we aren't starting a bounce here!! Dang it. Come on down Scratchie!
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99,+4.5-157

Morning guys wow congrats on the reducie, awesome! Hope Scratchie is not bouncing but at least if he goes up a bit you can enjoy your day! Isn't it amazing how much more lively they act when they feel good? Enjoy the birthday with your DGD how fun! Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99,+4.5-157

Great job last night, Jo, and also this morning. This is probably his depot so you won't want to take another reduction tonight based on that 49, ok? Just hold the 5u for now and let's see how he does the next few cycles.

This is so great to see! Good for you that you just kept doing what you were supposed to and got him to a good dose. Your patience is paying off.

Hope you can go to Sophia's party today. Have fun and tell her happy birthday!
 
Re: 1/6-Scratchie-amps-112,+2.5-49,+3.25-99,+4.5-157,+7-125

Thanks everyone for your good thoughts, and thank you Marje for the confidence you have in me! I kept hearing your voice asking me 'are you going for remission or are you going for regulation?' - that helped me and continues to help me. Without all of you I don't know where we would be.

No - I won't take another reduction - we'll hold at 5 and see how it goes. Thank goodness he is coming back down!! :-D :-D

Birthday party has been moved to this evening so I feel a little better about that. He gets his shot at 5 and we'll meet for dinner at 5:15 so we should be home by 8PM. I'll just feed him a little higher carb tonight and he should be safe while we are out. I sure hope he doesn't drop tonight like he did this morning. Oh I'm such a worry wart.

Love to all and hope everyone is having a great day! Again, I don't know where we would be without this community and all our 'friends' here. You guys are amazing!!

Jo
 
I'm going to have to go with the +11 for tonight as we are supposed to leave here shortly for Sophia's birthday party. Giving higher carb hoping he will surf and be safe. I would feel better if he were a little higher just because we have to leave. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Keep paws crossed he stays safe for a few hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top