1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Already?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

I increased Mikey's dose from 1 to 1.25 on his Wednesday (1/2) PMS. Since then, we only hit blue once and haven't seen it again.

From the very beginning, I've been weighing him daily and I take an average of his weight once a week to see how much he has grown and how this is affecting his insulin dosage. I thought he had finished his last growth spurt back in mid-December.... I thought wrong. Since Wednesday, he went from ~8 pounds to holding steady at ~9.4 pounds! :o All that weird quirkiness I was seeing last week has now disappeared, so I'm thinking what I was seeing with the lack of appetite and the excessive sleeping was just him gearing up for another growth spurt.

Should I increase his dose again to 1.5 or should I wait a bit longer to see if he's still settling into his current dose?
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

It's been 8 cycles and he has been pink and yellow the whole time, if it was me I would increase 0.25iu...

Good to hear he is still growing and the quirkiness is gone! Would love to see new pics...
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

I would like to avoid the potential for glucose toxicity developing. Increasing seems like a good plan.
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

All right. I'll be increasing him to 1.5u tonight. I just wanted to make sure I wasn't being too eager to increase him.

I've got to get around to uploading more photos of him. In the meantime, here's an example of how much he's grown already. I took the one picture today and the other one right around the time I got him. I'm thinking he's about 9 or 10 weeks in that picture.
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

OMG he is so so cute! He has grown so much, he is fitting that bed better now!
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

He really is cute. I have photos of Gizmo at 4 mos. and 3.5 years in my signature.
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

There are some lovely shots of both of them.. Cute cute cute.. Oh no.. I am having the urge to adopt a new cat... Stop me.. I already have three cats (2 diabetic) and 2 old rabbits with tons of issues.
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

He was lying in his bed this morning and it was sitting at the foot of my bed. He woke up and stretched and managed to knock it off the foot of the bed between my mattress and the bedposts, with him still in it! :lol: haha_smiley ohmygod_smile I couldn't even stop laughing long enough to make sure he was all right before he crawled out from under the bed and proceeded to clean his paws as if he had meant to do that on purpose.

Gizmo is like a sneak peek into what Mikey might eventually grow into, especially this picture! He's got a tail a lot like Michelangelo's. I've been trying to get some pictures of Mikey's tail because it's truly magnificent, but none of the photos seem to do it justice!
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

Great pictures! :-D

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 1/6 Michelangelo AMPS 300, +5/258 - Dose Increase Alread

ohmygod_smile CUTE :!: :!:

Good luck with the increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top