Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-186-6-202-increase-dose.296870/#post-3230985
Hello,
Lulu’s PMPS is currently 68, I know less than 68 is hypo. I was at work but she had a meal about 2 hours ago and I wasn’t able to test what her level was at that time but I’m assuming it may have been less than 68 for the PMPS to be that level. Would it be okay to feed her now and reduce to 1 unit since it’s borderline of 68?
Update: I fed her meal now because she seemed tired / hungry and was worried to wait longer. If I do the 1 unit, I can monitor her every hour to make sure everything is okay.
Thanks!
Hello,
Lulu’s PMPS is currently 68, I know less than 68 is hypo. I was at work but she had a meal about 2 hours ago and I wasn’t able to test what her level was at that time but I’m assuming it may have been less than 68 for the PMPS to be that level. Would it be okay to feed her now and reduce to 1 unit since it’s borderline of 68?
Update: I fed her meal now because she seemed tired / hungry and was worried to wait longer. If I do the 1 unit, I can monitor her every hour to make sure everything is okay.
Thanks!
will test at +4 to see where the level is by then