Kokkinoulis
Member Since 2023
Previous post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ased-doses-increased-bgs.285291/#post-3139983
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Yesterday on 05Jan2023 Kokkinoulis had the following BG numbers:
AMPS 265, +2 408, +5 465, +8 438 PMPS 421 +2 380 +4 408
After his yellow pre-shot number at 265 mg/dl I was hopping that he would have had better BG numbers but infortunatelly the BG numbers increased again. Is this rebound hyperglycemia a bounce?
Today again the BG numbers are increased.
Should I increase tommorow the dose? According to the below should I increased it by 0.25 or by 0.5? What is your advice?
Moreover, at the link https://diabeticcatcare.com/DCCCOK/Rebound.htm below is mentioned about first typical form of "rebound" (bounce) and second typical form of rebound (overdose situation) as well as about flat curves .
Is it possible Kokkinoulis rebound hypergycemia and/ or flat curve is due to insulin overdose?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ased-doses-increased-bgs.285291/#post-3139983
Dear Administrators,
@Bandit's Mom , @Wendy&Neko , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Yesterday on 05Jan2023 Kokkinoulis had the following BG numbers:
AMPS 265, +2 408, +5 465, +8 438 PMPS 421 +2 380 +4 408
After his yellow pre-shot number at 265 mg/dl I was hopping that he would have had better BG numbers but infortunatelly the BG numbers increased again. Is this rebound hyperglycemia a bounce?
Today again the BG numbers are increased.
Should I increase tommorow the dose? According to the below should I increased it by 0.25 or by 0.5? What is your advice?
- if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose)
Moreover, at the link https://diabeticcatcare.com/DCCCOK/Rebound.htm below is mentioned about first typical form of "rebound" (bounce) and second typical form of rebound (overdose situation) as well as about flat curves .
Is it possible Kokkinoulis rebound hypergycemia and/ or flat curve is due to insulin overdose?
