1/5 Socrates AMPS 341 ,+9 87,PMPS 177

Looks like Socrates is bouncing from that green today and it should be safe to give him his full dose. Do get a test before you got to bed.

Did you not give him insulin last night? The SS doesn't show any entry.

Tagging @tiffmaxee to help you with tonight's shot.
 
The 87 today earned a reduction to .75 since you are following SLGS. I think it’s safe to shoot tonight. If you skipped last night put NS in the dose section please.
 
Looks like Socrates is bouncing from that green today and it should be safe to give him his full dose. Do get a test before you got to bed.

Did you not give him insulin last night? The SS doesn't show any entry.

Tagging @tiffmaxee to help you with tonight's shot.
I gave!! but I forgot to put it in the ss.It is time for his shot now,do you think it is safe to give 1 u?
 
The 87 today earned a reduction to .75 since you are following SLGS. I think it’s safe to shoot tonight. If you skipped last night put NS in the dose section please.
He was at 0.75 but was not enough.Please check my ss,Should I reduce again or only for tonight?Thank you!!!
 
Any drop under 90 calls for a reduction when following SLGS. Most cats go up and down and in dose a lot. If following TR you would keep this dose. The .75 will be the dose for 7/days unless another drop under 90.
 
He was at 0.75 but was not enough.Please check my ss,Should I reduce again or only for tonight?Thank you!!!

It's possible that he could have gone low with 0.75u but we don't know since you were not getting any tests in between.

Please remind me why you are following SLGS and not TR? Are you feeding any dry food?
 
It's possible that he could have gone low with 0.75u but we don't know since you were not getting any tests in between.

Please remind me why you are following SLGS and not TR? Are you feeding any dry food?
No!! But I work a lot outside the house and I can't test that often,so I think it is not possible to follow TR
 
Good morning! Did you give 0.75U or 1U last night? The SS is not updated.
Ηι!It is a religious holiday today in Greece and I tried to get some sleep,so I forgot to update...I gave 0.75 both last night and this morning.Today is BG is much higher..I am thinking about changing to TR but I am afraid...
 
Ηι!It is a religious holiday today in Greece and I tried to get some sleep,so I forgot to update...I gave 0.75 both last night and this morning.Today is BG is much higher..I am thinking about changing to TR but I am afraid...
It is scary at first doing TR but it gives the best chance to achieve remission. Cats do go into remission on SLGS too, just not as many.
 
Back
Top