1/5 Socrates AMPS 341 ,+9 87,PMPS 177

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ilianna and Socrates, Jan 5, 2021.

  1. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    He is on Lantus 1 unit x 2.Do I shoot 1 unit?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like Socrates is bouncing from that green today and it should be safe to give him his full dose. Do get a test before you got to bed.

    Did you not give him insulin last night? The SS doesn't show any entry.

    Tagging @tiffmaxee to help you with tonight's shot.
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The 87 today earned a reduction to .75 since you are following SLGS. I think it’s safe to shoot tonight. If you skipped last night put NS in the dose section please.
     
  4. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    I gave!! but I forgot to put it in the ss.It is time for his shot now,do you think it is safe to give 1 u?
     
  5. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    He was at 0.75 but was not enough.Please check my ss,Should I reduce again or only for tonight?Thank you!!!
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes it is. If you haven't fed him, you can take another test and confirm that he is rising.

    His PMPS is much higher than the last test. Looks like he is bouncing.
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2021
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Any drop under 90 calls for a reduction when following SLGS. Most cats go up and down and in dose a lot. If following TR you would keep this dose. The .75 will be the dose for 7/days unless another drop under 90.
     
    Ilianna and Socrates likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's possible that he could have gone low with 0.75u but we don't know since you were not getting any tests in between.

    Please remind me why you are following SLGS and not TR? Are you feeding any dry food?
     
  9. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    No!! But I work a lot outside the house and I can't test that often,so I think it is not possible to follow TR
     
  10. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good night. Your welcome.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good morning! Did you give 0.75U or 1U last night? The SS is not updated.
     
  13. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    Ηι!It is a religious holiday today in Greece and I tried to get some sleep,so I forgot to update...I gave 0.75 both last night and this morning.Today is BG is much higher..I am thinking about changing to TR but I am afraid...
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It is scary at first doing TR but it gives the best chance to achieve remission. Cats do go into remission on SLGS too, just not as many.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    Iam not that optimistic... Remission after a year of treatment?? I just want him to live a normal life as possible
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Remission is possible but after a year my goal would be to stay within numbers that protect the kidneys.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page