1.5 Macho amps 330 +2 311

He's a bouncy boy!
Btw, why are you getting tests at +1? Save them for when he has blue or green preshots. At other times a +2 should be good enough.
 
how can i prevent he goes low and then bounce?.
It looks like he was seeing glucose toxicity - which is a kind of temporary resistance to insulin - his body had gotten used to higher numbers and needed more insulin to get to good numbers. Now that he has broken through that glucose toxicity, he needs less and less insulin. He is possibly dropping low because he wants to go down in dose. He has come down from 6U to 3.5U in less than a month and probably wants to go lower in dose.

Some cats are just bouncier than the others. What can help bouncing to some extent is to test and feed to prevent him from diving.

I see he is 73 at +2. How long till the +3? At these numbers you want to test and feed every hour. It looks like he might earn another reduction tonight!
 
Back
Top