1/5 Elmo AMPS 111..no shoot..+3 74, +6 95, +11 98, PMPS 104..no shoot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Amen and Hallelujah :woot:...skip and test at +3.... Elmo says "thank you , thank you !!!"
Just think Beth, all you had to do was buy some Lantus and the boy goes OTJ!
upload_2017-1-5_20-1-50.png
 
He is just looking so good :) Maybe your vet was right (anti-jinx) about waiting.
Can you update your speadsheet? I only see through +3 today. Thanks.
 
Question to you all...it is killing me to withhold some of his food for a snack later... how do u know how much food they need...maybe I'm no feeding enuf ...
 
Elmo never was a big eater...but then again the last 3 years has been fed that garbage Science Diet yd for thyroid...his appetite improves daily and I'm wondering if I need to feed him more...last vet visit he was 9.4...in all the hub bub here at home I've not weighed him on the baby/pet scale I recently purchased....
 
I divide up the calories Bubba needs a day into 7 even sized meals through out the day. I am home so it is doable for me. If I need to go out I use my auto feeder and have it set for his snack times.

The formula I use for determining calories is 13 calories X pounds + 70. So a 10 lb cat would be 130 + 70=200 calories a day. Plus or minus a bit depending on activity level and age.
 
I divide up the calories Bubba needs a day into 7 even sized meals through out the day. I am home so it is doable for me. If I need to go out I use my auto feeder and have it set for his snack times.

The formula I use for determining calories is 13 calories X pounds + 70. So a 10 lb cat would be 130 + 70=200 calories a day. Plus or minus a bit depending on activity level and age.
And these calories are posted on the can ? Dr Lisa's ?
 
Hi Beth,
Just popping back in to say hi and to see how you went last night after I left.:)
Looks like Elmo is wanting to skip the shot again tonight! He is doing so well! Great to see!
Bron
 
Oh I see what I wrote....yes....just one of the problems living in a global village:joyful:
I should have written 'how you went this morning after I went to sleep last night!';)
Crazy me, Bron ...I totally knew what you were meaning ! A reflection of my day's events perhaps !! Again , I am fascinated that as you spoke with me this morning that I was getting up as you were going to sleep:)....also, thank u for all ur help this AM....reassured me greatly cos I was NOT expecting the day to start with 111 and a no shoot :rolleyes:
 
Crazy me, Bron ...I totally knew what you were meaning ! A reflection of my day's events perhaps !! Again , I am fascinated that as you spoke with me this morning that I was getting up as you were going to sleep:)....also, thank u for all ur help this AM....reassured me greatly cos I was NOT expecting the day to start with 111 and a no shoot :rolleyes:
Happy to help! I know how confusing it is in the beginning especially when our kitty does something unexpected!
I think Elmo is looking great! Fantastic!
 
Beth, read through Elmo's progress today...what an exciting day! He is doing so well! I bet he is feeling so wonderful being in all those healthy greens. Will be watching you guys and thinking of you!!!
 
Beth, read through Elmo's progress today...what an exciting day! He is doing so well! I bet he is feeling so wonderful being in all those healthy greens. Will be watching you guys and thinking of you!!!
You and Ozzy are next...taking each day one at a time ...:bighug::):cat:
 
You and Ozzy are next...taking each day one at a time ...:bighug::):cat:
Thanks. We really hope so.

Been researching chicken pox symptoms. I have had a sore throat all day. Everyone in my family was sick last week, too. Sore throat is an early sign of CP. What are the chances it is just a cold coming on and not CP even though I was exposed. Starting to get worried here but also trying not to overact. This is messed up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top