1/5 Bee AMPS~292 +11~248 dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL!!

Woke up to both kitties on the bed glaring at mommabean. The "stereo stare"! Guess somebody wants some breffus huh?
Bee is still (barely) hanging on to the yellows. Haven't seen a blue or green this year, after her dosecrease. :-Q
Slept right through my spot check alarms last night, so maybe she sneaked in a color I don't know about.

Wonderful day to all the beans & kitties!!
 
Re: 1/5 Bee AMPS~292

WHY come...kitties don't wake a Bean with that piercing stare when it's for a spot check in the wee hours, huh?
I hate that when I sleep through the alarms for the wee hour spot checks....leaves so much mystery hanging there...
where did they go when I was in dreamland?
Only Bee knows what color she visited when you weren't looking...LOL..hope you have a good day....(and thanks for the lovely things you said in Shad's condo today....so nice!!!)
 
Re: 1/5 Bee AMPS~292

If there's any way you can get a before bed check routinely, it will really help to round out the picture for Bee. You might also might want to open a discussion about Bee's dose. I don't know if more data will be needed but it's been 9 cycles at this dose with not a great deal of movement.
 
+11~248

Ah...those elusive bed checks! Right now a +1 for us is at midnight. :lol: Moving her back to her earlier schedule will help a lot with getting those pm numbers!

Have to agree that Bee is not making any progress on her current dose! Maybe taking her back to .5 would be a wise decision?? I'm off tomorrow & can be around most of the day to keep an eye on her & get in some extra spot checks.
 
PMPS~271

Yellow, yellow & more yellow. We're going nowhere fast!! Will get pm check tonight...promise. :mrgreen:
 
Oh...Bee is liking those yellers a little too much huh?
Nice tht you will be off tomorrow to hang out with her....and us...right?
;)
Hope you have a good night!
 
I'm ok with an increase tomorrow, especially since you'll be home to test. The protocol would have you go back to the last good dose (0.5), or you could try for something in between. Up to you. Good luck!
 
I'm glad to hear you will be getting a dosecrease...hope this helps Bee to level out at a better color...blue is nice! :-D :-D :-D And then there's always :mrgreen: !
 
+1~271

Will go for the .5 for AMPS unless I see some incredible change at +12. Not gonna hold my breath for that one. :roll:
BUT...if Bee's not ready for .25 then she isn't. She's come a long way in a short amount of time for such a sick little girl. cat_pet_icon I'm still verra proud of her!!
 
+3~191

What's this??? Just when I threaten a dosecrease Bee decides to go blue! Hmmmmm. Will get another test before bed.
 
Threats often bring lower numbers. Tricky kitties! ;-)

If she stays high blue, I would still consider the increase. Really want to get her into a pancreas healing range as much as possible - below 120.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top