1-4 TYLER AMPS-97/77@+2.75/PMPS+84/82+2.75/84+6

Gotta get ready to go for blood work for myself
I have high potassium , I drink this stuff twice a week for it.
It will come back in the normal range some times and then next time out of range
Been like this for the past maybe 2 or 3 years
I have never had anything out of range before other than my thyroid which I take meds for
How the hell did I get high potassium in the first place
My kidneys are fine, had every test for it.
I must be turning into a cat :p
I will be back so I can post on everyones condo :bighug::cat:
 
Tyler just gave me the stink eye and called me a screw up :p
Hilarious!
Gotta get ready to go for blood work for myself
I have high potassium , I drink this stuff twice a week for it.
It will come back in the normal range some times and then next time out of range
Been like this for the past maybe 2 or 3 years
I have never had anything out of range before other than my thyroid which I take meds for
How the hell did I get high potassium in the first place
My kidneys are fine, had every test for it.
I must be turning into a cat :p
I will be back so I can post on everyones condo :bighug::cat:
Hope your blood work comes back ok. Good luck, Diane.
 
Should get my blood work back in 2 days. It better be in the normal range
Then in about 2 weeks back again to get my thyroid re checked
He had to lower my dose , so this is just to see if it's good

Pain in the butt :cat:
Thanks guys
 
Oh yeah, duh, that's what I have :p
Yes indeedy. You sure do have a case of CWS (Caregiver Withdrawal Syndrome).

It's ok to test more when you do go from the 1 drop dose to an OTJ trial. There is nothing to say you only need to test at AMPS (AMBG) and PMPS (PMBG) when you are on an OTJ trial. You test as often as makes you feel comfortable. You'll worked long and hard over the last 2+ years to get Tyler where he is today.

Sometimes, when we have become such "testaholics", it's so hard to convince ourselves it's ok to do less BG testing. You'll probably end up tapering off on the testing over an extended period of time.

p.s. For the drop dose, I would practice with a used syringe and some colored water. Draw up the tiniest amount of colored water in the syringe, and then twist the plunger very slowly, to squeeze out drops. When your very last drop is on the tip of the needle, you pull back on the plunger to "suck up" that last tiny drop back into the syringe.

When it's for real, do the same technique with the insulin. Then dose as you normally would, pressing down on the plunger to get that tiny drop into Tyler.

Sending best wishes for good blood work results for yourself Diane.
 
Hi, hello, just here to say that we are reporting in for the roll call.
Better late than never, right:smuggrin:.
I hope your blood work goes well, Diane.:bighug:
Have you checked yourself for a tail? That might be a sure indication that you are in fact turning into a cat:cat:.
 
Yes indeedy. You sure do have a case of CWS (Caregiver Withdrawal Syndrome).

It's ok to test more when you do go from the 1 drop dose to an OTJ trial. There is nothing to say you only need to test at AMPS (AMBG) and PMPS (PMBG) when you are on an OTJ trial. You test as often as makes you feel comfortable. You'll worked long and hard over the last 2+ years to get Tyler where he is today.

Sometimes, when we have become such "testaholics", it's so hard to convince ourselves it's ok to do less BG testing. You'll probably end up tapering off on the testing over an extended period of time.

p.s. For the drop dose, I would practice with a used syringe and some colored water. Draw up the tiniest amount of colored water in the syringe, and then twist the plunger very slowly, to squeeze out drops. When your very last drop is on the tip of the needle, you pull back on the plunger to "suck up" that last tiny drop back into the syringe.

When it's for real, do the same technique with the insulin. Then dose as you normally would, pressing down on the plunger to get that tiny drop into Tyler.

Sending best wishes for good blood work results for yourself Diane.
Hey Deb , Yep I got a bad case of the CWS :p I should make a song about. Maybe I will title it I got a bad case of the CWS Blues :p
This morning when I did the drop dose I pushed down on the plunger really hard
then put it in the pen and then just let go of the plunger and removed it.
Gave him the shot and pushed on the plunger pretty hard and left it in him for about 5 seconds. I guess he got it going by his numbers after the AMPS

I will try it with the water also. , I'll see how it goes tonight
Thanks Deb and have a good night :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi, hello, just here to say that we are reporting in for the roll call.
Better late than never, right:smuggrin:.
I hope your blood work goes well, Diane.:bighug:
Have you checked yourself for a tail? That might be a sure indication that you are in fact turning into a cat:cat:.
Evening Lyla, I was drinks coffee while reading this and almost spit it out
about growing a tail :p
Give Butters a big wet one for me . I hope you get some rest tonight ♥:bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top