1-4 TYLER AMPS-97/77@+2.75/PMPS+84/82+2.75/84+6

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Jan 4, 2021.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2021
  2. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    How exciting!!! Yay for day 1! :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy Day 1! :D Go Tyler!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  4. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Congratulations on starting the trial! So happy for you and Tyler :)
     
  5. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank you :cat:
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Are you giving a drop dose? It's not an OTJ Trial if you're giving any insulin.
     
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh sh*t I forgot I'll fix it :banghead: Yes I did the drop dose
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Don't worry about it. You can start the trial tonight. It's really hard to stop giving insulin and stop testing. :bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Whether or not you started the trial, Tyler sure does look amazing!!! Give him some lovin' from me.
    Have a wonderful day, Diane:bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    False alarm everyone I'm doing a drop dose first :banghead:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @carfurby Can I continue with the drop dose , I'd like to do that , see that's why I need you checking up on me :joyful:
    @carfurby
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2021
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    False alarm lol I'm doing a drop dose first
    @Colio
     
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    False alarm I'm doing the drop dose first
    @thebigfuzz
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Lyla I was so nervous that I screwed up :banghead:
    I want to do the drop dose first
    @Butters & Lyla
     
  15. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Morning Diane congratulations on the drop dose. Tyler is almost there how exciting
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  16. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Adrienne , lets see if that drop went in lol
     
  17. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I am ready to cheer you on, when you are ready!!! Looking great regardless :bighug:
     
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Tyler just gave me the stink eye and called me a screw up :p
     
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Gotta get ready to go for blood work for myself
    I have high potassium , I drink this stuff twice a week for it.
    It will come back in the normal range some times and then next time out of range
    Been like this for the past maybe 2 or 3 years
    I have never had anything out of range before other than my thyroid which I take meds for
    How the hell did I get high potassium in the first place
    My kidneys are fine, had every test for it.
    I must be turning into a cat :p
    I will be back so I can post on everyones condo :bighug::cat:
     
  20. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes you can continue the drop dose. Make sure you keep the plunger pressed in for a few seconds while the syringe is inserted to make sure the insulin goes into Tyler. It will seem like there is nothing there.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  21. Tomlin

    Tomlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2019
    :rolleyes:...so funny. You were just doing a quick warm up and making sure everyone is set & ready to go :bighug:!! Roll call :p:cool:
     
  22. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Hilarious!
    Hope your blood work comes back ok. Good luck, Diane.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  23. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    This was the best condo lol.
    laughed very loudly at this :joyful:

    Hope your own bloodwork goes smoothly and can't wait for CWS to subside ;)
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh I'm keeping that sucker in there for quite a few seconds :p
    Thanks Carla ♥:bighug::bighug::cat:
    @carfurby
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  25. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    S
    Susanne what's CWS
     
  26. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    lol, it's from @Deb & Wink yesterday - Caregiver Withdrawal Syndrome
     
    Deb & Wink and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  27. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh yeah, duh, that's what I have :p
     
    JaxBenji and Deb & Wink like this.
  28. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Should get my blood work back in 2 days. It better be in the normal range
    Then in about 2 weeks back again to get my thyroid re checked
    He had to lower my dose , so this is just to see if it's good

    Pain in the butt :cat:
    Thanks guys
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  29. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  30. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    well showing up late for roll call, but here nonetheless.
    hope your own dr appt went well, diane.
    good luck w <insert your plan here> :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  31. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Yes indeedy. You sure do have a case of CWS (Caregiver Withdrawal Syndrome).

    It's ok to test more when you do go from the 1 drop dose to an OTJ trial. There is nothing to say you only need to test at AMPS (AMBG) and PMPS (PMBG) when you are on an OTJ trial. You test as often as makes you feel comfortable. You'll worked long and hard over the last 2+ years to get Tyler where he is today.

    Sometimes, when we have become such "testaholics", it's so hard to convince ourselves it's ok to do less BG testing. You'll probably end up tapering off on the testing over an extended period of time.

    p.s. For the drop dose, I would practice with a used syringe and some colored water. Draw up the tiniest amount of colored water in the syringe, and then twist the plunger very slowly, to squeeze out drops. When your very last drop is on the tip of the needle, you pull back on the plunger to "suck up" that last tiny drop back into the syringe.

    When it's for real, do the same technique with the insulin. Then dose as you normally would, pressing down on the plunger to get that tiny drop into Tyler.

    Sending best wishes for good blood work results for yourself Diane.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  32. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Hi, hello, just here to say that we are reporting in for the roll call.
    Better late than never, right:smuggrin:.
    I hope your blood work goes well, Diane.:bighug:
    Have you checked yourself for a tail? That might be a sure indication that you are in fact turning into a cat:cat:.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and thebigfuzz like this.
  33. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Deb , Yep I got a bad case of the CWS :p I should make a song about. Maybe I will title it I got a bad case of the CWS Blues :p
    This morning when I did the drop dose I pushed down on the plunger really hard
    then put it in the pen and then just let go of the plunger and removed it.
    Gave him the shot and pushed on the plunger pretty hard and left it in him for about 5 seconds. I guess he got it going by his numbers after the AMPS

    I will try it with the water also. , I'll see how it goes tonight
    Thanks Deb and have a good night :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  34. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Evening Lyla, I was drinks coffee while reading this and almost spit it out
    about growing a tail :p
    Give Butters a big wet one for me . I hope you get some rest tonight ♥:bighug::bighug::cat:
     
  35. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    OR his cute pancreas is doing it's thang :p
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.

Share This Page