1-3 TYLER AMPS-103/71+3/66+7.75/PMPS-78/66+4.25

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Jan 3, 2021.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  2. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  3. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Good morning Diane
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Morning Diane & Tyler :cat: Looking wonderful :cat:

    How many drops are in your 0.1? May be a good experiment before reducing incase you haven't already.

    Have a wonderful day :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Tyler likes to mess with you with those low blues. ;) He's still looking good.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    He sure does Carla ,so I guess I will try the drop dose tomorrow morning,
    or should I give it until Tuesday?
    @carfurby
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You don't have to wait until Tuesday. I'd give it tomorrow morning.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Susanne , I forgot to reduce today , I am going to count the drops tonight just
    to see how many are in the 0.10
    @JaxBenji
     
    Deb & Wink and JaxBenji like this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey I'm going to count and see how many drops are in the 0.10 and then
    just give him one drop tomorrow, does that sound good, one drop only?
    @carfurby
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you have more than one drop in your 0.1 unit dose, you can go to one drop. If your 0.1 unit dose is only a drop, the next step is an OTJ trial.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    good luck on the reduction. either to the one drop or to ....... trial!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @carfurby
    OK I think I got it, I better start practicing, this should be fun. Not lol. Carla I thought I was just supposed to press down on the syringe , insert it into the pen and then let go :p
    @carfurby
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2021
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Susanne :bighug:
     
    Deb & Wink and JOJI and Kit like this.
  14. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Congrats on the reduction! Good luck figuring out the new dose, Diane.
    Have a good evening:bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Lyla, I will reduce tomorrow, I'll need luck figuring out the new dose :bighug:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  16. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Zero (0) insulin would be easy to measure. ;)

    I can understand why stopping the insulin and starting an OTJ trial is hard for you Diane. CWS - Caregiver Withdrawal Syndrome is a real thing.:joyful:

    So drop dosing it is. 1 teeny tiny drop for Tyler. :D
     
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Deb, I think you're right about that CWS . I'm so used to taking care of him
    I'll tell you one thing I will be tempted to test him more than just AMPS and PMPS
    So ImI going to ask one more time :banghead: do I just push down hard on the syringe, stick it in the pen and then just let go and remove the syringe
    I just want to be sure , you all know me by now I'm anal :p
    @Deb & Wink
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  18. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    1 drop would drive me crazy and I’d never be able to do it without tons of angst but you’re a pro, Diane. :D
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Katherine, we shall see tomorrow morning .
    You and Ruby have a good night :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.

Share This Page