Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-3-sheba-amps-288-good-day-so-far.170639/#post-1860517
AMPS 247
Appy is good as long as I feed her what she wants.
I have increased the dose to 4.5 units insulin this morning as it wasn't quite enough now she is back to eating the full amount.
Her cystitis reappeared last night
. In and out of the LB not peeing, hiding (she always hides in a particular spot with a flare of cystitis) and looking most uncomfortable. She finally started to do little amounts of pee after an hour or two, but is still uncomfortable this morning. This is the usual scenario for her with cystitis.
She sprayed over the top of the LB this morning......she does this when she is having a flare of cystitis...I think she can't squat without pain. I dipped a test strip into the wee and she has blood in her urine...... She is already on an a/b for the pancreatitis. I am thinking I will go to the vet today and get a cartrophen injection to help with the inflammation. She was due for one a week or two ago but with everything that has been going on, it was missed.
She has had her usual am dose of tramadol so hopefully that will dull the pain.
I am thankful she is at least eating!
AMPS 247
Appy is good as long as I feed her what she wants.
I have increased the dose to 4.5 units insulin this morning as it wasn't quite enough now she is back to eating the full amount.
Her cystitis reappeared last night
She sprayed over the top of the LB this morning......she does this when she is having a flare of cystitis...I think she can't squat without pain. I dipped a test strip into the wee and she has blood in her urine...... She is already on an a/b for the pancreatitis. I am thinking I will go to the vet today and get a cartrophen injection to help with the inflammation. She was due for one a week or two ago but with everything that has been going on, it was missed.
She has had her usual am dose of tramadol so hopefully that will dull the pain.
I am thankful she is at least eating!
