1/4 mocha +10 396 PMPS 382 +3 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/4 mocha amps 353, question

She had a +5 of 49 2 days ago that you hc'd and I believe that she is still bouncing from that. I think I'd wait a bit longer before increasing again.

Hope she clears out of RBC for you soon!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha amps 353, question

ok we will wait until told to increase. She just hasn't normally been taking that long to clear from RBC, but who knows. Peter had the last week off and we both know mocha likes it better when we are both here. Maybe she knew he was going back to work today and is stressed over that. You know, cause I'm such a mean momma bean, making her eat ALL her meals on the linoleum instead of on the carpet, which she prefers!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha amps 353

FWIW, My reaction was the same as Heather's. I'm also wondering if Mocha dropped a little bit last night and you're seeing a bounce this morning.

Our two kitties need to stop talking. Enough of this pink stuff!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44, HC question, please

ok, I know the 40s call for HC gravy, but I know in the past I have been told this close to her nadir, let her ride out the lower numbers. Should I give HC or let her ride? Thanks!!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44, HC question, please

Since Mocha has slid from 72 to 44 after eating MC, I would use the HC to keep her from going any lower, but ECID and you know Mocha best
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44 +5.5 52 +6 61

Kind of looks like Mocha is in a fun-filled fast and furious run down the dosing ladder. Way to go, Mocha! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44 +5.5 52 +6 61

I was wondering if we should continue to hold mocha at the (F)3.0 a few more cycles? I know she earned a dose decrease, but the other day we talked about holding mocha on a dose for as long as we can, perhaps in an effort to stop her wild swings and maybe train her liver a little better, so not to go into major shock just cause she went "low" aka normal! I'm just not sure what to do at tonights PMPS. We want to do what's right, not rush her, but not hold her back either!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44 +5.5 52 +6 61

If it were Sasha, I would probably reduce/shave for a few reasons:

1. MC didn't stop the drop.
2. This is the second time below 50 for Mocha on this dose, and according to Tilly a reduction should be attempted.
3. The huge drops from PS could be contributing to the wild swings.

I know it is a difficult decision given Mocha's past at not holding every reduction well, but she really has made progress since then. I always also gauge how well a certain type of food elevates Sasha, and how long it keeps her afloat in making my decisions for reducing. Maybe see how the next couple of hours play out and we can discuss more then?
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44 +5.5 52 +6 61

yes that all makes sense. I will grab a + check before PMPS to see where she is headed. She's sleeping like a baby right now and I hate to disturb her again. I really hope the food we are giving her when she starts dropping is MC. It is wal marts special kitty, beef and liver banquet or dinner (can't remember now) but it is not on the "list" although the special kitty beef and liver banquet or dinner (whichever one is on the list, the one we have is not, if that makes sense)
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +5 44 +5.5 52 +6 61 +10 396 wow

well grabbed a +10 to see how mocha was doing. Was shocked to see such a high number. She ate about an hour ago, some Turkey and giblets. Would we still do the dose decrease tonight, or shoot the (F) through this? thanks
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +10 396 PMPS 382, do we decrease?

ok, mocha shot back up obviously. Now what did we all decide? Decrease her to a solid 3.0u or shoot through this with a (F)3.0? Shots in ten minutes, thanks!
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +10 396 PMPS 382, do we decrease?

Devon, tough call but I think you made the right choice. You're right, something has gotten into our kitties and they are just up and down up and down so much faster than they used to be. I'm sure it's a good thing, but it makes your head spin! Good luck with the dosecrease and hopefully she'll once more come out of rbc pretty soon.
 
Re: 1/4 mocha +10 396 PMPS 382, do we decrease?

I agree with Lynn - I think you made the right choice reducing this cycle. Mocha is just clearing RBC too fast these days to know how long to keep the old dose, at least IMO. That's great! :-D
 
yes, it was a tough choice to make but we thought it would be best to go to a solid 3.0u tonight. So far she seems to be dropping slower then this morning, so that is good. We are liking all the blues and greens lately but sure would like a little more consistency. But maybe that will come in time, like the blues and greens have.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top