1/4 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 318, +3 260, +11 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yes, that many), and Happy Tuesday (it is Tuesday, Yes?)

CONGRATS to Frip who is OTJ today - Enjoy Like at the falls.

1/3 Condo

1/3 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick's Surf and Turf 3% carb, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine (+13, +13.25) 10% carb, PM CYCLE: FF GLovers Beef Feast 14% carb, FF Beef Feast 18% carb
amps 301: 3.0Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 337
+4 243
+8.5 204
+11 99
+12 68
+12.25 60
+12.5 48 fed 3% LC
+12.75 40 fed 3% LC
+13 33 fed 10% MC
+13.25 36 fed 10% MC
+13.5 50
+13.75 45
+14 54
+14.25/PMPS 56: 2.75u: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE fed 14% HC w/ gravy
+.5 55 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+1 47 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+1.5 51 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+2 43 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+2.5 47 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+3 42 fed 18% HC w/ gravy, with a drop of karo
+3.5 68 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+4 81 fed 18% HC w/ gravy
+5.5 78
+10 275 fed sm tsp 3% LC
amps 375: 2.75Fu: 1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE


WOW, and what a night.... I really do love getting a +11 - it is my new favorite test time, as it really does give you a heads up, when looked at in relation to your ps, what you have in store for the cycle. I knew last night that I had a 30 point drop heading into ps, and knew I needed to stall. If I had not taken that +11 I probably would have shot as normal: Good thing I didn't. We ended up stalling 2.25 hours. I then made a decision and shot a reduced dose at 14.25, knowing it wasn't much of a rise, also knowing I could watch him, also knowing I really didn't want to skip the shot, knowing his numbers would really be up if I did. so...... off we went, and let him have as much HC as he wanted - he'd already earned his reduction and had nothing left to prove. GO MANNIE!! cat_pet_icon and no major surprise to see that 378, after spending alot of time in the 30's and 40's.

ETA: last night at pmps I shot a 2.75. His reduction should really be to a 2.75F, so that is what I shot this AM. I really hate microdosing, so did my best guess on what a Fat side of a 2.75 is. aiyee!! :?

Mannie is good this morning - but he did not like the fact that all is delayed by 2.25 hours this AM. :o I gave him a small tsp of LC at +10 - he was just beside himself that there was no breffis coming around the bend a 4:30 this morning.... :evil: It was so fun this morning when I finally could shoot, feed etc: he was all over the table - hollering, dancing, prancing - he was so excited that he missed the table edge and almost fell off. One Happy kitty: BREFFIS at last! :cool: :cool: He gave me several thank yous and then went to check on the nanners, fix the circle, and take a nap, purring rather loudly. Contentment - what could be better? :-D

ETA: I am moving the shot times up each cycle to recover the 2.25 hours lost last night. I've chosen to do this in 30 minutes increments - and can watch him to make sure that isn't too much.

KITTIES, kitchen krew - OTJ for Frip today - cookin' and dancin' and partyin' - in Quebec - YAY!!!! We get to go to Canada again. I love Canada. See you guys!! Roadster is ready to roll, snow tires on, and I hear Rusty is ready to navigate the Canadian highway once again. Lubs you guys!! Much to do - let's roll! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378 -- new dose

Good morning guys! Wow .. what a night of numbers ... I'm glad mannie earned his dose reduction and I hope he can hold it, just not with those crazy low numbers ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378 -- new dose

Congrats on the dose crease!! 26 tests you did on Mannie yesterday!!!! Wow!--How do you do it??
HOpe this dose crease brings Mannie where you would like him to be! He is such a happy Kitty!
Have a great Tuesday!

Mannie Boy are you ready for tonite?? Could you send transport to pick us up?? We wants to come & PARTY!! That Menu sounds DIVINE!! I is hungry already!!
We lubs you-Do good on your dose crease!! Big Hugs!! Moonie!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378 -- new dose

Congratulations on the decrease! But you still can't sleep in huh? :lol:

Mannie! I got to look at the menu, but we need rosemary right? I'm packing up and will be ready to roll when the roadster gets here. I'm wearing GREEN! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378 -- new dose

Yes, congratulations on the new dose Michelle & Mannie. What a night! Did you say you work from home?
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338 -- new dose

Chef Mannie, I'm ready to roll. Quebec is right over the border from where I live, so I can help navigate. Can't wait to start cooking! Menu looks mmm mmm good!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, What a night you guys had! Good job, as always. Good luck with the reduction. How's the coffee holding out?
See you later,

Ella
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338 -- new dose

338 @ +2 - YAY! We are coming down, and not too fast. famous last words - like yesterday's :lol:

Hi Ann - heck no!! All those cats, incuding Mannie were hollering in my ear, pawing at my face, clawing my arms... "UP!!! It's 4:30 and you are still sleeping?? WE WANT FUDS NOW!" so in the interest of sanity I got up and fed the lot, well a little food, since we still had 2 hours to go before I could tend to Mannie. The little buggers!! No rest for their mama. nooooooooooooooooooooooo they say.

Hi Ella! Made extra ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) this morning! :lol: :lol: As the kitties would not tolerate the delay. unreal! I gave up, got up, and out the pot on. And thanks on the dose - I hope it works for him this time.

Morning Lisa - and thanks! I hope he can hold it this time... :lol:

Hi Ann and Maggie - nah I took early retirement last spring, just cuz I could. so am home more often than not, or at least when I need to be. i do kinda miss working though.... well maybe the people i worked with, not so much the job. :lol: and yes - what a night, not one I care to repeat anytime soon... :lol: thought the greens sure were nice.

Hi Devon - so agreed. crazy numbers, crazy night. I hope it's in the cards for him on this dose... paws crossed!

Morning Roni! any predictions for today - you did call yesterday ya know... 26 test - omg! and that doesn't count the few that were meter errors.... :? thank gawd he is patient with it all: comes and sits and waits til I give him the green light.

Sous Chef Tess - affirmative on the rosemary - we need it for the chicken sausages, which we are doing by hand. That ought to be interesting. :cool: You gots to wear green? I'm uhhhhhh technically uhhhhhh pink, but well i was so green last night that I'm wearing it today anyways... See you soon - packing up the roadster now... ~~ Chef Mannie

Journeyman soon to be sous chef Rusty! SWEET dude - I am glad you know where we are going. I get so confused in Canada. I put on the snow tires just in case.... This will be fun - new things to cook today. them recipes were in francais dude - it was a good thing that my bean had a frecnch dictionary.... See you soon! ~~ Chef Mannie


Moonie - SWEET!, and I am on my way. This will be so fun - CANADA again! I lubs Canada! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338 -- new dose

Congrats Mannie on your reduction, well done and well earned.

Now a nice slow descent is in order for the day please.
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338 -- new dose

Congratulations on the dosecrease!!! Great job last night Michelle and I know you are feeling it today so I hope you have the chance to get some rest!! Glad to see Mannie was up and about and happy this morning!! You are unbelievable...all that and you made a wonderful menu for Frip's OTJ party!!! (((Michelle)))..for being you!

Mannie...I'm so excited about going to Quebec! Je parle beaucoup francais; je voudrais boire tous les niptinis!! Sous Chef Gracie ready to get to work and have fun!!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338 -- new dose

Congrats on the reduction! Hope it works wonders for him, but not like yesterday :lol: Wow were you busy!

Hiyas Mannie - I wud lubs to be on da kitchen krew fur Frip's pawty! I jus' gotta habs somma dat pizza-ghetti?! 2 of my fabrite fuds in one! Pwease dont furget to picks me up! I'z watching fur you out da window! - Muffin
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

371 @ +4. hmmmmm - just night be a pink surf today...

Thanks Iorwen - wow, and he worked for that one, for sure! and ever so yes on the slow part. paws crossed!

Hi Marjorie - so far so good, for me, nothing like a few cups of ~O): cured! :lol: :lol: I am headed out in a few to visit Nicholas, which will be relaxing. it always is. Funny - the menu was fun - i had to really remember what little francais I know.

Hi Anne! oh so agreed on yesterday. omg. I hope he can hold it - he sure did earn it.

Muffin!! YES!!! I am so glad that you will be coming to the party - you are so great in the kitchen - we needs you! It was so cool to see that pizza-ghetti is a fav there... i LUBS them both too, It was hard to make then FD friendly, but I think I have it all worked out, so we can pig out big time. WOOT! See you there! ~~ Chef Mannie ~~ and yes - I will comes and gets you - listen for the roadster!

Sous Chef Gracie -- Sweet on the maple niptinis huh... they are da-bomb! almost better than the peppermint ones. Girl - you speak francais too? Phew!! Now I won't need my francais dictionary... YAY! On my way - see you soon! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

this speaks for me...
 

Attachments

  • we love microdosing.jpg
    we love microdosing.jpg
    59.7 KB · Views: 1,003
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

Congrats on the dose decrease!!! I hear you on the Fat/skinny dosing, I never know what i'm really doing!!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

Have a great time with Nicholas...you earned some free time!!

Mannie..I hear the roadster!! Tobey and me are ready to go....yay...another OTJ party; maybe one day it will be for you and/or me, Tess, Binks, Moonie, Rusty, or one of our other dear friends!!!!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

I love reading your condo everyday...

You had quite the night though...I can't do that and am grateful for my timed feeder!!!!

<Roadster is running right Mannie, I gots some rabbits to bring and been after them partridge things in the yard too! Hope I can gets the ride ....!!! ~~Attie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371 -- new dose

I started yawning from exhaustion just looking at your recap. You did a great job last night. Now, if Mannie could just express his appreciation for all that gravy by exiting the pink floor!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371, +10 456 -- new do

OW, OUCH, BLECH , UGH on the 456!! uh Mannie??? i can accept bouncing, but that is way too high... so down, please!

Hi Sienne - and thanks, thanks too for watching over me. Interesting evening - first time out with a stall that lasted that long... and I hear ya on the appreciation thing.... :lol: :lol: funny - the civvies were grateful too,they got what was left out of the cans once thew gravy was used up. Good fuds for them too.

Hi Beth - and thanks. I am glad that nights like last night don't happen every night (anti-jinx!),or I'd be a basket case. Does Attie use his feeder? Mannie used to then decided he liked being waited on instead. silly boy.... :roll:

Hi Marjorie - that I did - he's a cutie. It was a nice visit. It was great to relax some. I am beginning to feel the effects of last night's marathon, and look forward to a do nothing session with my couch tonight. Hear that Mannie?? A do nothing session...

Hi Susan! many thanks!

Hi Pamela - thanks!! yeah i know on the dosing. It is such a pain, I try to be consistent, but those are tough.

Hi Celi - that was good!

Attie - no worries!!! The roadster is on it's way. You got rabbits???? and Partridges???? DUDE! That is so cool. They will grill up very nicely. WOOT! Seer you soon! ~~ Mannie

Gracie - YAY!!!! Tobey is coming. I love Tobey - he is sooooooo cool. Hey - Attie is bringing rabbits, and partridges. :-D I know on the OTJ thing. I keep hoping that one day it will be me. Some of my friends are at the falls, and that is so cool. Maybe if I work real hard.... See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371, +10 456 -- new do

Sorry about that bounce, but I bet Mannie will clear it soon. He just didn't like that higher dose did he? Come on down, Mannie. You look so much better in green. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie AMPS 378, +2 338, +4 371, +10 456 -- new do

Michelle...I'm so glad you had a wonderful day with Nicholas!!!

You know, sometimes I think these high numbers are not just a bounce but could be carb influenced because it does take a while for them to fully metabolize all those carbs, right? The morning after Gracie had all those carbs, she was at 470 but she cleared that number really fast and got down to flat yellows. Mike and I, as unknowledgeable as we admittedly are, feel like that had to have some carb influence to it. With Mannie....well, maybe not tonight's number cause it's been almost 24 hours but....you just gotta wonder sometimes! I'm sure he'll come down soon...he always does.

Mannie...this party is ROCKIN' and the food is awesome. We had a busy day but I think Frip is having a great time and thanks for letting me bring Tobey!!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366 -- new dose

366 @ PMPS. aiyee - a pink day... maybe we'll find yellow tonight. then again after last night.... nope: yellow would be really good. How about it Mannie?

Hi Ele - I am sure he will... He had so much carbs last night, no surprise that between all those really low numbers and all that gravy - well no wonder it is a pink day today. And yes - he sure didn't like that dose - it only lasted a couple of cycles. :lol:

Hi Marjorie - could be - all those carbs and all that gravy - I am sure (??) it is a combo of the both - I'm no expert in any of that, but... seems logical to me. I hope he can clear it tonight - we shall see. Right now he's pretty much had a very flat pink cycle, except for the red +10. I really hope he finds the blues and stays there.... I have no desire - bad bean(!!) - to stay up late tonight. anti-jinx!

Gracie - rockin' it is! I like quebec - they have such good fuds, and so fun to cook! did i hear right? Tobey wants to work in the kitchen? really? back to grillin'! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366 -- new dose

Hey Mannie, the caribou dip is fantastic! This party is so much fun. Thanks for putting me on the grill. Maître de grill! Wow!!

Rusty


Hi Michelle, He WILL get back to good (and safe) numbers once his new dose settles. I think he's going through a "phase" and has to ride it out (but of course that means that you have to ride it out, too!). Hope you have a restful night tonight and a good progression back to your normal schedule. So nice that you were able to visit Nicholas and your DD today.

Ella
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366 -- new dose

Gosh, Michelle, I am totally exhausted just by reading your first post! Mannie really kept you on your toes didn't he! Sorry to see you got a bounce now, but hopefully he will clear it quickly.

Canada...wow, I just lubs going to a nudder country! Am I to late? Can I still get in on da fun??? Lubs, Spot.
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366 -- new dose

Michelle, I had to laugh at you hoping Mannie stays blue tonight, and thinking that's a bad thing to think :lol:
I just got thinking, I'm not sad that Checks is yellow. I am really beat tonight and need sleep. My boy isn't trustworthy and can drop suddenly.
I hope tonight you get some much needed sleep. I gave up on your drama last night...couldn't wait for the end of the stall. You're a better bean than I am....Ida fed Checks a cup of Karo after hour 13. :lol:
Oh now, you know I'm kidding, right? :lol:
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 318 -- new dose

318 @ +2. and down we go - and I hope he ends up at a decent sleepable number. looks like he will. :-D

Hi Barb - believe me, the thought did occur to me: pour on the karo and lets get this ship on the move. And I hear you. Last nights adventure has really hit this evening, and by golly - some veg and noddin' off time of the sofa sounds so nice.... :lol: :lol: :lol: on waiting for the end of the stall. I couldn't believe that he kept going down and down, and that was with food, shesshhhh!!!!!

Hi Deb - exhausting reading, i know... it wore me out, again, to write it all down. it was so much fun, to chart it out last night... omg! it's OK on the bounce - wish he didn't, but well, they all do. he'll clear it soon - he usually does...

Hi Ella - Yes - I suspect so n the dose. He'll need a day to too to settle into it. Sure is for sure that he was done with the other one. :lol: and YES on the normal schedule - I'm so used to the old one that this 2.25 hour delay is wrecking havoc here.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

SPOT!! DUDE!!! You are never too late. You lives so close, I've sent the roadster to come and gets you. We're still singin' and dancin' and the grill is grillin' and foods are flying out of the kitchen. Sweet - so can't wait for you to get here. ~~ Mannie

Rusty - I like the caribou dip too - them are good critters! Did you like the fuds? Did I do OK? Some of them were really tricky, not very FD friendly, so I really had to tweak those recipes. Pssstttt - isn't grillin' the best?!
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 318 -- new dose

Wow, what a wild ride you two had yesterday! At least he gave you some breathing room today so you could spend time with the baby. You've probably already turned in for the night by now. Rest well.
 
Re: 1/4 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 318, +3 260

+3 260 - YAY! We made yellow! SWEET!

Hi Kim - nah.... still up, though I should be sleeping.... silly me! And yes - thank goodness for small favors. It was nice to know that I could be gone for a few hours and not have to worry about him. No wild rides tonight - YAY!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top