1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239;+5.5 140;+8 140 AC report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's sliiiiiiiiiide

Shhh, please talk softly so we don't wake up Mr. Liver. :-D :-D Appy is so-so this morning, he is eating. I just gave him a couple of honey-laced treats, he sure loves them and then he eats more of his regular food. He did a yard patrol this morning. He's now napping in the coldest corner of the living room. :roll: :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. TGIF!
Liz
 
Re: 1/31 Zener AMPS 125;+2 129;+3.5 98

Ok, Zener time to surf this please! :mrgreen: I know you love the honey treats...but your beans really like flat green cat :-D . I wonder why they pick the most uncomfortable looking place to rest? I hope Mr.L stays sleeping for you. Happy Friday!
 
Re: 1/31 Zener AMPS 125;+2 129;+3.5 98;+5 105;+6 161

Surf, Mr. Zener!! Go back to sleep Mr. Liver :cool:
Yippee on a good appy, even if some treats are involved :-D
 
Re: 1/31 Zener AMPS 125;+2 129;+3.5 98;+5 105;+6 161

What nice numbers for Zener today :mrgreen:
(I'm being very very quiet...)
I hope you all are having a good Friday!
 
Re: 1/31 Zener AMPS 125;+2 129;+3.5 98;+5 105;+6 161

Yo Z Man, good numbers today and we can both play on the Blue Team (even though you did make it to Green for a bit).
~ Rusty


Hi Liz & Anne, interesting day for Zener. I hope that his appetite remains good and that you all will have a good evening. TGIF!!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192 AC report

Thanks Carla, Rachel, Cleo, Josie and Ella (I hope I didn't leave anyone out) for stopping in to check on our guy. Both beans have been missing in action from condos lately. Liz had the BIC duties while I (night duty bean) was away for 10 days in Germany and we both were recovering from the devil bug, then I got home and we still feel overwhelmed. Despite the better numbers since changing pens, the ongoing appy issues have been very stressful on the beans. We are spending more time in getting him to eat enough for safely shooting, in lap time, playing tent and cuddles with our guy per his instructions "pet more, worry less". We try. :roll:

Liz contacted our pharmacy about the apparent "dud" pen, and was referred to the manufacturer. All seemed to be promising for a coupon to replace the pen, despite their concern we were not using the pen as designed (putting the needle in the end), and we thought they would issue a replacement until they found out we were using it for a cat. Has anyone else had a dud pen and if so, were you able to get a replacement and how?

We had not had a check in with Zener's animal communicator (AC) in several months, so wanted to get her to check in on what Zener wants us to do. Here was what the kitties had to say to her:

Here is what Zener had to say today:
He does not feel very good most days. His vomiting is reaction to slow stomach related to his diabetes. And recent meds. I assume he was on antibiotics after the dental work? He needs probiotics for 2 weeks - increase his dose if you already give him that. The fatigue, falling over, difficulty getting up are all related to his FD. I really feel he is out of his body alot of the time lately. The medical care he is receiving is helping him cope daily. You are both very attentive to his needs. He appreciates that. Zener loves you both very much. Zener is not ready to leave yet. He tells me that he is making the decision to stay for a while longer. His body is difficult to deal with but he makes the best of it. Zener is having more problems keeping up with his hair coat maintenance. Brushing would be helpful. And of course, keep petting him, loving him and enjoying his presence. The appetite really comes and goes. Help him out as much as you can but you cannot entice him to eat when he feels unable. It has very little to do with the food choices you offer. It is just anorexia related to FD. I see his lovely golden eyes as I finish this session with him. He is a gorgeous boy!

Here is what Tillie had to say today:
She has been withdrawn more this winter. Her appetite is great with the meds. She does not like being restricted but she understands this is for the health of her body. She is worried about Zener. And she certainly reacts to both of you when you worry about him. Tillie also loves you both very much. She is so glad when Anne is home because that completes her domain. All the subjects are present and accounted for. ha!

We are awaiting the Budesonide for Zener's IBD so we have paws crossed this will help his appy and make him more comfortable. The only other thing we have not tried to help with motility is Cisapride, and we sure hate to add more meds to his increasing cocktail. So, we shall see how the steroid helps, and of course, keep loving him! And remembering to say as often as possible "all hail the queen". :lol:

Wishing everyone a calm and drama free Friday evening. Thanks again for visiting us, even when we aren't as good lately on getting back to visiting you all. We will get around to more visits this weekend and catch up. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192 AC report

Nice blue for Z. I'm sorry his appy isn't great. Poor guy. I really hope the steroids help. Great to hear what the kitties are thinking. I need to try an AC sometime. Have a relaxing night!
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239 AC report

Those are some nice numbers for Zener today. I'm glad you checked in with the AC to see what the kitties had to say. I'm glad Z is not ready to leave, and hopefully the new meds will help him feel great on most days!!

I hope you guys are able to have a relaxing evening and are looking forward to a lovely weekend!
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239 AC report

Aww Z-man....what is it with kitties insisting on staying in the coldest places. These silly new kittens want to be under the bed on the cold hard floor! So many nice warm places and they choose the cold floor.
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239 AC report

(((Anne and Liz)))

Zener could not have better beans. He is so lucky to have you both love him do much and find out what he really needs and wants. I hope the budesonide will help him and he will start to respond and eat well.
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239 AC report

I hope so, too. You guys are all just terrific. Zener knows he is a lucky boy to have such great mamabeans. Tilly, too. I hope the medicine comes soon and that it will help the Z Man.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192;+2 239 AC report

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Thank you all for your kind and loving words. It helps us so much.

Looks like no PJ party here tonight. Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top