Re: 1/31 Zener PMPS 192 AC report
Thanks Carla, Rachel, Cleo, Josie and Ella (I hope I didn't leave anyone out) for stopping in to check on our guy. Both beans have been missing in action from condos lately. Liz had the BIC duties while I (night duty bean) was away for 10 days in Germany and we both were recovering from the devil bug, then I got home and we still feel overwhelmed. Despite the better numbers since changing pens, the ongoing appy issues have been very stressful on the beans. We are spending more time in getting him to eat enough for safely shooting, in lap time, playing tent and cuddles with our guy per his instructions "pet more, worry less". We try. :roll:
Liz contacted our pharmacy about the apparent "dud" pen, and was referred to the manufacturer. All seemed to be promising for a coupon to replace the pen, despite their concern we were not using the pen as designed (putting the needle in the end), and we thought they would issue a replacement until they found out we were using it for a cat. Has anyone else had a dud pen and if so, were you able to get a replacement and how?
We had not had a check in with Zener's animal communicator (AC) in several months, so wanted to get her to check in on what Zener wants us to do. Here was what the kitties had to say to her:
Here is what Zener had to say today:
He does not feel very good most days. His vomiting is reaction to slow stomach related to his diabetes. And recent meds. I assume he was on antibiotics after the dental work? He needs probiotics for 2 weeks - increase his dose if you already give him that. The fatigue, falling over, difficulty getting up are all related to his FD. I really feel he is out of his body alot of the time lately. The medical care he is receiving is helping him cope daily. You are both very attentive to his needs. He appreciates that. Zener loves you both very much. Zener is not ready to leave yet. He tells me that he is making the decision to stay for a while longer. His body is difficult to deal with but he makes the best of it. Zener is having more problems keeping up with his hair coat maintenance. Brushing would be helpful. And of course, keep petting him, loving him and enjoying his presence. The appetite really comes and goes. Help him out as much as you can but you cannot entice him to eat when he feels unable. It has very little to do with the food choices you offer. It is just anorexia related to FD. I see his lovely golden eyes as I finish this session with him. He is a gorgeous boy!
Here is what Tillie had to say today:
She has been withdrawn more this winter. Her appetite is great with the meds. She does not like being restricted but she understands this is for the health of her body. She is worried about Zener. And she certainly reacts to both of you when you worry about him. Tillie also loves you both very much. She is so glad when Anne is home because that completes her domain. All the subjects are present and accounted for. ha!
We are awaiting the Budesonide for Zener's IBD so we have paws crossed this will help his appy and make him more comfortable. The only other thing we have not tried to help with motility is Cisapride, and we sure hate to add more meds to his increasing cocktail. So, we shall see how the steroid helps, and of course, keep loving him! And remembering to say as often as possible "all hail the queen". :lol:
Wishing everyone a calm and drama free Friday evening. Thanks again for visiting us, even when we aren't as good lately on getting back to visiting you all. We will get around to more visits this weekend and catch up. :YMHUG: