1/31 Sami PMPS 272; +2 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo

Last night Sami was surfing the low 100's up to +4 then she started to rise. Looks like another rebound from those lows yesterday, but looks like the spike isn't as high as yesterday. Does this mean the liver isn't as panicky?

I shot the new decreased dose again this morning so it will be interesting how it goes today. I hope she still hangs out in those greens for most of the day. Hopefully this dose will keep her there all day and night.

She is already starting to come down, and seems to be in great spirits. She ate a great breakfast and at +3 devoured her snack.

I will test again at +5 to see where we are.
 
Re: 1/31 Sami AMPS - 213; +3 182; +5 198; +6 214

Well, Sami is still rising. I hope it is just the rebound from yesterday and not the dose decrease. I would really like to see those greens again today, but right now it doesn't look promising.

I won't be increasing the dose just yet, but I sure hope this dose kicks in soon. I probably won't check her again until +9, because her ears really need a break. Do you think is is okay. I see yesterday she dropped nearly a hundred points from +5 to +6, which is why I tested again at +6. I was hoping to see a decrease which we didn't get. But I am wondering if it will take longer for this dose to kick in. And her Nadir yesterday was at +8. I am so confused. I want to give her a break from the testing, but I also want to know where she is at every moment.
 
Re: 1/31 Sami AMPS - 213; +3 182; +5 198; +6 214; +8 231

I sure hope the rise stops soon. Whenever this happens I think that maybe I get a fur shot, but I always check after the shot and I didn't see anything this morning. I just don't get it. Could this still be rebound? If so why did she recover from rebound quickly the last few days but not today?

Could it be that a decrease of .25 units was more than we really needed? I know it is protocol, but is it possible that her ideal dose is somewhere between 1.25 and 1.5.

Maybe she is just adjusting to the new dose.

Any insight would greatly be appreciated.
 
Re: 1/31 Sami AMPS 213; +3 182; +5 198; +6 214; +8 231; +10 250

I just don't get it. Sami is still rising. What could be causing this?

I don't know what to do? Do I give the newly reduced dose of 1.25 tonight or should I return to the 1.50 units.

It is just so confusing.
 
Re: 1/31 Sami PMPS 272

At PMPS she was at 272. I did go ahead and give the reduced dose of 1.25. Hopefully she will see some movement down the ladder with this dose.
 
At +2 after PM shot Sami is at 280. I know the +2 is usually similar to pre-shot number, so I don't know if she is still rising or just showing a slight increase from dinner.

I will test again in at +4 an hopefully she will be decreasing.

I just don't get the rise. Could this still be rebound from yesterday afternoons lows?
 
I am not sure why you reduced to 1.25. Was it because of the 46 the other day? Perhaps just shaving the dose would be better. If the numbers don't hold I would go back to the 1.50. Sometimes we have to go up to come down and we can't rush the process. When Mr. P and L are ready things will change.
 
(((Tina & Sami)))
Thinking of you & wishing nothing less than the very best! I don't have the answers.. but I have a heart full of support.. we will get this all figured out & Sami will show us when :YMHUG:
 
this is just rebound, if it doesn't clear out by tomorrow night we can look at going back up in dose but I wouldn't rush it yet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top