Jen&Eddie
Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=112871
AMPS = 274 (1.6u)
+6 = 195
+9 = 323 (huh?)
+11 = 323
PMPS = 280 (1.8u)
+3 = 197
+4 = 174
+5 = 162
+6 = 188
Eddie the rebel seems to be consistently responding to this dose. No crazy high PS's and no weird high flat cycles. The trampoline must have gotten put away due to the cold weather.
Unless Eddie does something weird today, I plan to dosecrease to 1.8u this PM to see if we can nudge those nadirs a bit lower, now that we've held this dose for 6 cycles, and had some pretty consistent results, and since mom bean will be able to close monitor. I do like the fact that his AMPS have been a little lower the past few days as well, so I'm hoping that the dosecreases are actually bringing the whole cycle down a bit.
Has anyone else ever noticed a higher BG when you wake your kitty up to test as opposed to testing when they're up and about? The last two days, I've had a couple strangely high numbers when I woke Eddie up for a test, which made me say :shock: "what?", and a retest after he's actually awake a minute or two later shows 50 points or more lower that is actually in line with what I was expecting? Maybe my strips are a little wonky or something.
AMPS = 274 (1.6u)
+6 = 195
+9 = 323 (huh?)
+11 = 323
PMPS = 280 (1.8u)
+3 = 197
+4 = 174
+5 = 162
+6 = 188
Eddie the rebel seems to be consistently responding to this dose. No crazy high PS's and no weird high flat cycles. The trampoline must have gotten put away due to the cold weather.
Unless Eddie does something weird today, I plan to dosecrease to 1.8u this PM to see if we can nudge those nadirs a bit lower, now that we've held this dose for 6 cycles, and had some pretty consistent results, and since mom bean will be able to close monitor. I do like the fact that his AMPS have been a little lower the past few days as well, so I'm hoping that the dosecreases are actually bringing the whole cycle down a bit.
Has anyone else ever noticed a higher BG when you wake your kitty up to test as opposed to testing when they're up and about? The last two days, I've had a couple strangely high numbers when I woke Eddie up for a test, which made me say :shock: "what?", and a retest after he's actually awake a minute or two later shows 50 points or more lower that is actually in line with what I was expecting? Maybe my strips are a little wonky or something.