Allie
Member Since 2011
1/30 Steve
AMPS 325, 1.5U
+4 89
+6 84
+8 264
PMPS 412
Delta Delta Delta, can I helpya helpya helpya?
I think it's time to tell the vet we haven't been following his advice for the last several weeks. He's gonna be irked (or not), but maybe we need to go in and and have the vet take a look under the hood and see if there is any other issues? Steve's never had dental work (I didn't know that was something that should be done until I came here). And Steve has some funky ears (always has). Maybe underlying infection or something else is causing the extreme delta issue?
If the vet can't find a problem like that, we might have to consider TID. That's not going to be easy, especially since I will be traveling for much of the middle part of the year...but I think my little guy might need another approach. When we were trying TR his BG stayed low...of course it got too low...which is why we are trying SLGS but maybe we need to do a combo of the two with a SLGS with dosing more often.
Thoughts? :?:
Anyway, gonna call the vet tomorrow and find out about dental work and any other infection connection.
Cheers,
Allie and Steve
AMPS 325, 1.5U
+4 89
+6 84
+8 264
PMPS 412
Delta Delta Delta, can I helpya helpya helpya?
I think it's time to tell the vet we haven't been following his advice for the last several weeks. He's gonna be irked (or not), but maybe we need to go in and and have the vet take a look under the hood and see if there is any other issues? Steve's never had dental work (I didn't know that was something that should be done until I came here). And Steve has some funky ears (always has). Maybe underlying infection or something else is causing the extreme delta issue?
If the vet can't find a problem like that, we might have to consider TID. That's not going to be easy, especially since I will be traveling for much of the middle part of the year...but I think my little guy might need another approach. When we were trying TR his BG stayed low...of course it got too low...which is why we are trying SLGS but maybe we need to do a combo of the two with a SLGS with dosing more often.
Thoughts? :?:
Anyway, gonna call the vet tomorrow and find out about dental work and any other infection connection.
Cheers,
Allie and Steve