1/30 Putty AMPS 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4411
+4 129

Good morning newbies and "old timers." I think Putty and I are "mid-timers."
I am suprised at the drop considering DH gave Putty FF Beef (which is not his fault I forgot to give him the memo) which I no longer give him unless I am trying to bring numbers up. So it is good to see Putty in blue.
We are a little late posting this morning because Putty got home very late from Shadow's moon party. I do not know what went on over there but Putty was very happy when he came home.....next time I will have to make sure there is proper bean supervision before I allow him to go back. dancing_cat
 
:o What am I ...WOOD? I was supervising....I really WAS..... :o

Putty was a perfect gentleman as were all the boys...(ok I was a bit surprised at that myself)

but it was the little "ladies" that surprised ME....ha
Ladies my ar$$
that Latte is one crazy chick with her peacock feathers....and Raja...WELL...she is just wild since she's been OTJ!!! :lol: :lol:
The rest of the girl kitties followed their lead....wild howling and dancing...it was like some sort of ancient moon ritual....
Crazy cats! :roll:
(and I won't even talk about the Beans who were here.... :shock: )
 
Re: 1/30 Putty AM +6 49

+4 129
+6 49 "where's the beef"

I guess I can forget about that little dosecrease for now.
Monique the "cat whisperer" worked her sweet *cough* charm again. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/30 Putty PMPS 326AMPS 207

AMPS 207
+4 129
+6 49
+7 51
+8 109
PMPS 326 :-Q

I am not sure I like seeing green if it means he has to bounce so high into pink which makes him lethargic and very quiet. :YMSIGH:
He had a pretty nice day before the bounce. Get over it liver the 40's is ok.
Does anyone think that I should shave his dose because of the lower number?
 
Putty... green iz not so bad! The drama ohmygod_smile
Hope that it clears soon and he is back to some flatness..

Pepper had crazy food spikes until I switched to Wellness & Evo from Fancy Feast..
Sienne may be on to something regarding food manipulation.. hmmmm..

Hope your having a good weekend!
 
Does anyone think that I should shave his dose because of the lower number?

I'm not Jojo (even though we look alike) :lol: Is this a rhetorical question? It sounds like you are looking for support for you decision. Does that mean you DON'T want to hear from those who say no?

Ok I don't think you should just yet......First of all Putty needs to hit 40 for a decrease and lately every green is causing a bounce. If you decrease he may not get those greens, I know it's hard on you to be on hypo watch every cycle but I think the only way he will stop bouncing is to try and show him those low greens every cycle till they are common to him. The bounces don't last long he is usually going down in the first half of the cycle (kinda looks like a Caninsulin curve :roll: )
 
no, i/we wouldn't reduce the dose at this time. :-D

food manipulation... up for an experiment?
how about dividing up putty's meals into 8 small portions to be fed at shot times, +1s, +2s, and +3s? the staggered mini-meals are like feeding the curve. we're hoping the mini-meals fed earlier in the cycle will take the edge off the drop. not feeding after +3 or +4 will hopefully keep him from zooming up as much by the next ps time.

and if this doesn't work... we have more tricks up our sleeves!

s/ jill and jojo :mrgreen:
 
omg! wtf happened to my long ass post in this condo? this is the second time i wrote a long post to putty and it went poof. (happened a couple of weeks ago too).
well jill said what i was typing about food, the rest i'll type again later.

i know what happened to my post, same thing that kept happening to dian tonight.
just bad timing and i'm not used to this board yet.
frustrating, it takes me so long to type stuff, sucks when it goers poof into vast netherworld of cyber space floating around forever, lost, lonely, crying...oh poor postie. :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top