1/30 Kitty AMPS 92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Kitty and Kathy!
Good luck on the shave...
He's still working very hard getting down that dosing scale.. Gooo Kitty :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Kitty +3.5 86

Thanks, Paula! I got my early check today, as suggested, and it shows onset. I hope we don't see that silly slightly inverted curve anymore!
 
I don't like those inverted curves either..
I have taken the shave with the inverted curve and also waited it out to see the low greens again! nailbite_smile
And, it has worked both ways.. go figure!

Kitty has such beautifully green SS... just perfect!
 
pjstroop said:
I have taken the shave with the inverted curve and also waited it out to see the low greens again! nailbite_smile
And, it has worked both ways..

Paula, I just looked at your spreadsheet, and I see you've had some of these inverted curves this month.

Do you have any ideas about what caused them? And did you notice anything that might explain why the shave might work one time and not another?

Kitty has been doing so, so well. I'm worried about this change in his BG habits. nailbite_smile :YMSIGH:
 
I think Kitty is going places...will u be able to get a couple of checks in this evening after PMPS?
Don't be worrying, you guys are doing great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Kitty +3.5 86

will u be able to get a couple of checks in this evening after PMPS?

Thanks, Ronnie. I got my early test (and liked it). I thought maybe a +7.5, then PMPS, and I will get a bedcheck tonight.

My schedule has been rough lately for staying up for late bedchecks, but it's temporary, so I don't want to change his test times.
 
Hi Kathy!

I don't really know why sometimes the shave will work after decreasing due to an inverted curve and sometimes it doesn't.
I have noticed that the inverted curve can happen when Pepper is not feeling well too(allergies, constipation, etc).
However, our flat green kitties will sometimes show us that they are ready for a dosecrease by the inverted curve. I like to call it Pepper's upside down rebound.. lol!

I found this quote in wikipedia regarding rebound: If the rise after peak action is faster and rises higher than the original pre-insulin level and the original fall in blood sugar, you have good cause to consider rebound. The only sure way to check is to reduce dosage and check for a better shaped curve.

I have to admit that I sometimes wait for the green.. as Pepper has a hard time holding dose (he's been here awhile..).

However, since Kitty is feeling good and continues the inverted curve.. reducing a shave couldn't hurt and if bg levels start to creep up go right back to the original dose.. Kitty is farely new to diabetes so he may react real well to the shaves! Soooo sneaky!
 
Re: 1/30 Kitty +7.5 75!!

This is great! No inverted curve on this first day of his new dose!

Great sleuth work, Paula, although it's still a little confusing to me. confused_cat. It doesn't seem like he's dropping low at +2, at least not most nights ( :oops: I missed a few bedchecks), so how could his upside-down +6 be a rebound??

I like today's curve MUCH better. I'll have more of these, please! :-D
 
Re: 1/30 Kitty PMPS 76

Mighty flat from his +7.5... but I'll take it. :smile: He didn't eat much of a late snack before it, had good dinner. And YES, I will get a bedcheck tonight! I hope he's steady on.

Happy full moon...
 
Re: 1/30 Kitty PM +3 62 - !

Not only didn't he notice the shave... I think he wanted it!

He had a good post-shot dinner. I missed his PM +2 snack, but I've given it to him now.

I guess that "inverted curve" might have been a little bitty bump.

I will test again tonight at +3.75. I might even leave some MC out for him tonight... I have a 10% carb FF. Hmm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top