1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS +4.15 104 +4.45 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Buddy

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4444



WCR YEAH!! yellow!!! He seems good, woke me up for his breakfast, ate good.

Forgot to state last night opened new cartridge.
Will be gone all day so will increase shot tonight.
Thanks Jan

Have a good day.
Jan
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy AMPS 221

Nice WCR and nice opening number...a new cartridge often has that effect :smile: .

P.S. Don't forget to add your link to yesterday's condo when you get the chance. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy AMPS 221

Buddy got this number with no R yesterday? Sweet!!!

Now please don't bounce, Buddy....
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy AMPS 221

Thanks everyone. Hate to be gone most of the day, won't know what his numbers will be!!

Curious to see what his PMPS will be.

Jan
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS 210 YEAH!!!!!

Was so glad to test and see he is still yellow!!! He hasn't had any R since the mistake on 1-28.
He was hungry when I got home so ate good and he was running around like a baby kitty!!!! LOL

I was only 30 min. late with shot, and was try to get it done I forgot about the increase. So will maybe give 7.5 in the AM????

I sent a PM to Jojo concerning some more info on giving R but have not heard from her.
So depending on tomorrows number (and I'm not sure what a low number would be to not shoot R) will see.
Any R user would love any input on low number??

Thanks Jan
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS 210 +1.45 209 +3.5 114

WOW He is dropping into the blue!!! :o :o

Have to set alarm to do some checks.
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS 210 +1.45 209 +3.5 114

whoa, awesome!

Yep, more checks would be good. Don't want to miss the green!
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS 210 +1.45 209 +3.5 114

He is still dropping nailbite_smile at +4.15 he is at 104.
Hope I did right by giving him a little HC gravy?????
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS+1.45 209 +3.5 114 +4.15 104

that's more of a surf than a drop, Buddy is doing fine. :smile:

It's ok to give him gravy if you're hoping to go to bed soon.
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS +4.15 104 +4.45 86 Libby??

He just dropped to 86, gave a little more gravy and about 3 pieces of the meat, when do you think I should start to panic, give me a number.
 
no need to panic, jan. you gave gravy and food... retest at +5, ok?
this is where you want buddy. we want to show him the green! :mrgreen:
go buddy!
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS +4.15 104 +4.45 86 Libby??

I don't think you should panic at all, so I can't give you a number. :smile:

You did fine, test again in 30 minutes and if he's still dropping you can give more HC gravy. Buddy is nowhere near being in trouble, usually with Lucy I didn't even get out the gravy until 40's, after I had more experience (earlier on, I did HC 50's and probably 60's too).
 
Re: 1/30 Jan and Buddy PMPS +4.15 104 +4.45 86 Libby??

OK Thanks I feel better.
I guess I tend to panic, cause I'm not used to these low numbers and I'm still learning how to read the numbers and understand them.
Thanks Libby, you make me feel SOOO much better. :YMHUG:
Jan
 
no problem. :smile:

For a while we were trying to keep Buddy over 100 for a few reasons - to keep you comfortable, to try to keep him from bouncing so much, and also in case he was really an undiagnosed acro (because acros don't really need to go green, plus sometimes they are harder to bring up with low carb food when they do go green). Now that we know Buddy isn't acro, we can let him go green (and we WANT him to go green).

He'll probably still bounce, though. It's ok, they all have to go through that stage and it's hard to look at the high numbers once you get used to green. You have R in your arsenal, though, so you can take care of the higher numbers too.
 
Nice of Buddy to dip into the green tonight! Beautiful numbers!

(and how thoughtful of him to do it on Caturday night and not a work night)
 
awesome, you got green on lantus alone! :-D

i read your PM earlier, had flu this week, so wasn't posting much. in answer to your question there about what a complete R curve is~ from time you shot it, PS, through onset and nadir and then continuing until number goes upward. can't stop an R curve at say +4 if the +4 is a number lower than +3, have to keep going until you for sure have nadir'ed and are on way back up. (like using my cat as an example again at +4 he is just getting his R onset, if i stopped an R curve on him there just cause the "typical R curve" ends at +4 i would miss all his action. ECID, and just cause there are a bunch of cats that have an R curve that goes from PS and ends at +4 does mean buddy will, in fact it is sure looking like his R curve runs a few more hours).

i'll stop back tomorrow, might be a good day to TOR since he will prolly bounce a bit after seeing green today. just give 0.1 units to a high +10 if you happen to be awake (remember how i said giving R right at PS might not be best for him?) if you happen to be awake a +10 spot check would be great, see if he is bouncing and TOR it if he is. if not awake then just see what you AMPS number is.

not sure why you are asking about using R with lower numbers...if you have good numbers don't need R. it is not like lantus~ it has no shed you can start and stop it as need, no reason to use it unless numbers say they need a bit of help. are you asking what is the lowest number you should shoot R on? if so then i wouldn't use it on anything under pink, ya don't need to and you need more data on how it works in your cat before using it on numbers lower than that.

okay is 4:20 am , i gotta go to sleepus. catch ya later...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top